We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and nicely furnished cottage with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Wow Factor Kitchen
Farmhouse Table
Master bathroom
Ideal BBQ spot
Summer's Morning
Morning Tide
Breath taking sunsets
Sunset from Balcony
Penclawdd Village
Rhossili
Three Cliffs
Welcome Pack
Offical Members of
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary8G
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and nicely furnished cottage with lovely views over tidal estuary”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage was exactly as described in the listing. The open plan ground floor included a very well equipped kitchen with everything we needed. The bedrooms were tastefully furnished and the master bedroom had a balcony with beautiful views out over the estuary. It was a lovely place to watch the sun come up and to see the seabirds (binoculars kindly provided). Off street parking was very welcome, as was the WiFi and welcome pack. All in all a lovely place from which to explore the Gower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"Thanks for the review, we re really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed. We love sunsets over the estuary so glad you found a the binoculars useful. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Some heavy traffic on road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"Thanks for the review, we re really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed and it as Hopefully we will welcome you back some day."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna W
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lyndon Cottage was everything my husband and I hoped it would be. The property had off street parking, the cottage was spotless, there was plenty to do and see within a short drive and the owners even popped around just to make sure that all of our needs were fulfilled. Penclawdd it self had two pubs within walking distance and it also had a grocery shop just in case you forget to pack any essentials. The only negative about Lyndon Cottage is that it sits directly on a very busy road which we found disturbing during the night as my husband and I live in a quiet area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage itself
Liked least: Road noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"Thanks for the review, we re really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed it was lovely to meet you. sorry to hear the road disturbed you, its the main north Gower road and it becomes very busy in the summer we agree. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenr562...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Cottage!”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a fantastic cottage to stay in for a holiday in Wales. The cottage is finished to an extremely high standard everywhere! The kitchen has everything you could want or need.

All the room are spacious, there is a lot of storage for all clothes and the bathroom is a good size for a family of 5 adults.

The view from the back bedroom and the balcony are exceptional!

The outside space with the view of the estuary are wonderful, being able to watch the tide come in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"Thanks for the review, we re really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed and that you enjoyed the views and tides. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wintleken...
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good quality estuary cottage a short drive away from great beaches”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Three generations of our family had a lovely holiday here in late August. The cottage provided everything we needed, the kitchen was well equipped so we could cook for six as well as enjoying take aways from the local establishments. We all loved the diverse local beaches all within 15-20 minutes drive and once the younger ones had left we thoroughly enjoyed watching the ever changing estuary views and sunsets from the beautiful master bedroom balcony. Great for photographers and birdwatchers, thanks for providing the binoculars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The estuary views
Liked least: The proximity to the road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed for all the family. Hopefully we will welcome you back some day."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing