We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Wow Factor Kitchen
Farmhouse Table
Master bathroom
Ideal BBQ spot
Summer's Morning
Morning Tide
Breath taking sunsets
Sunset from Balcony
Penclawdd Village
Rhossili
Three Cliffs
Welcome Pack
Offical Members of
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nicwe
Lausanne
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location and cosy cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We came over for a week holidays with our 6-year old boy to relax, chill-out and discover South Wales. The cottage is very cosy (even better than the pictures), nicely furbished with a great kitchen/living and lots of place to store clothes and luggage.
It is easily reachable with a parking spot in front of the house and very conveniently located to cruise the Gower Peninsula and reach the highlights of South Wales. Despite a typically welsh weather, we had a great week hiking and visiting:
- Cities: Swansea, Cardiff
- Castles: Caerphilly, Cardiff, Cerrag Cennan, Diefwr, Kidwelly, Pembroke
- Beaches: Rhossili, Three-Cliffs-Bay
- Coastal path: Rhossili-Port Eynon (return by bus)
Nothing like having a nice beer on the terrace watching the rising tide with the sunset at the end of the day. We can highly recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View on the tide from the bed
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review, we re really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed. We also enjoy watching the tides with a beer inhand - we hope your trip home was good and would love to welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review, we re really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed Hopefully we will welcome you back some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave R
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A week at Lyndon cottage with the grandkids son and
daughter-inlaw, was just fantastic.
A different beach every day
Couldn't fault the cottage at all
Everything you want and more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thanks for the review, we re really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laticslad...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVELY COTTAGE WITH FANTASTIC VIEW”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A 3-bedroomed cottage fitted out to a very high spec.Main bedroom has a balcony overlooking the tidal estuary which I never tired of looking at.Lovely beaches on the Gower within a short distance away.Plenty of good pubs to eat at nearby.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review, we are really pleased that you had a good holiday and enjoyed the local area and that the cottage was everything you expected and more. we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankyVal...
The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very well appointed and spacious cottage”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Lyndon Cottage for one week and enjoyed it very much. It has a large kitchen and a cosy sitting room. There are two large bedrooms and one smaller. The spacious bathroom has an Italian shower and a bath. The view from the master bedroom is stunning. We enjoyed watching the movement of the tide. We had dinner on the terrace several times. The owners dropped by two times for a friendly chat. We really felt welcome and at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that enjoyed your holiday and lovely to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing