We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Rural Escape for 2”
other travellers have booked this property
Shady terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shady terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Shady terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Serignac, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
hearnej52
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful Rural Escape for 2”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

La petite Truffe is an ideal property for two people who want to experience a rural escape in a beautiful cozy gite with all mod cons. Spotlessly clean accommodation and very tastefully furnished with great attention to detail. Very comfortable bed, great shower and good wifi. Wonderful salt water pool with comfortable loungers. Jane and Darren were the perfect hosts and really looked after us during our stay. The property is in a peaceful rural location but is ideally situated to explore the surrounding region.

July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnS1963
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2016

18-25 June 2016 - We were the first guests to stay here after the owners had completely refurbished this small but perfectly formed gite. We stayed here with the intention of visiting the many local towns and villages. Cahors was a great morning/lunch out on market day. We spent most days mooching around and having lunch at some great restaurants, BUT we couldn't wait to get back to this beautifully appointed and well equipped gite for a swim in the fantastic pool. Evenings were spent on the terrace drinking wine and soaking up the peaceful atmosphere, followed by sleep in a very comfortable bed. We arrived after a spell of bad weather which had hit this area and during the course of the week it got hotter and hotter. Thankfully, the gite was cool and although the evenings were balmy the bedroom stayed cool. The owners were unobtrusive yet very helpful, with local knowledge, and nothing was too much trouble. A new village shop opened on our last day with a small bar/restaurant and although we did not sample their wares it looked well stocked and was ideal for breakfast croissants and essentials. All in all a very relaxing week. Will be booking next years visit soon.
And we did! 10-17 June 2017.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolasLo...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Eliz...
Ermont
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing