We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hainford, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yasmin H
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The best holiday accommodation I have EVER stayed in. Yes there was 1 builder on site called Ray ( his the resident handy man along with his lovely wife Viv, who is the cleaner ) They were helpful, friendly & did not leer through windows, as another review stated! Yes the Gardens are huge open fields......but there is a pond, a bar be que, a high quality patio table with 6 large ergo friendly chairs & horses in the fields. We loved it! The shower in the bathroom has a radio, foot massager & even doubles up as a steam room. The whole cottage was extremely clean. The provisions were above & beyond......Ice cream in the freezer, jams, butter, milk, orange juice, bacon, eggs..........Child friendly & excellent value for money. Also during our stay a foal was born which enchanted my children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & comfort
Liked least: that i cant live here forever!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Reviewed 9 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
james m
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid At All Costs”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property with the sole intention of having a relaxed quiet holiday what we got on first sight was a building site and an infestation of ants, workmen working all day long leering in to our bedroom. There was scaffolding around the property ,old kitchen appliances in the garden, the shared garden is a mown bit of field, no drain pipe when it rained so it ran all night.. Nothing at all was the owners fault for the mess, it was other peoples fault. If you want to spend a week on a building site with the most unapproachable person you will ever meet then this is the place for you, otherwise avoid it like the plague, did i mention the rats running around all day. Also No shower for a week which simply didn't interest her even though we needed one for my partner who struggles getting in a bath . It advertised as 3 minutes from a pub, its 1 mile away it also states 2 miles from the local shop, its four miles to the next village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely countryside
Liked least: the owner and the property
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2012
Thank you for your review and we were sorry to learn that you were so unhappy with your booking. As you are aware, we have discussed at length all the matters you raised with the owner of 2 Stud Cottage. The owner is sorry that there was a problem with the shower at the time of your booking however having been alerted to this by the previous guests immediately acted to obtain the spare part required which unfortunately was not received until the Tuesday of your booking. They were unable to install this as you were absent from the property for a few days and only returned for the final night of your holiday. We understand that on arrival you were very pleased with the property and later stated that you were comfortable and would return. We confirm that there have been no other complaints and we have received no negative feedback for this property other than your own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing