We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Sunset over Trefadog beach
King size bed with patio doors leading onto newly added balcony.
The granary (Ysgubor Hen) with balcony and Hen Llety our other letting property to the left
Enjoy the view of countryside and sea with a glass of your favourite tipple.
Sandy Beach and Holyhead mountain in back ground
Kitchen and living area with door leading to bedroom.
Hen Llety to the right and Ysubor Hen upstairs on left
sofabed in lounge area, leading to bedroom.
stairs leading down from newly added balcony
Stairs up to Ysgubor Hen
Trefadog Beach only 500 metres stroll
Sandy beach
Sandy beach only 700 metres away
Trefadog beach at low tide, view towards Holyhead and incoming Ferry
View to Skerries Lighthouse in the distance
View to Trefadog beach from Balcony
Sandy beach in December
Sunset over Trefadog beach
Newborough beach with Snowdonia mountains in back ground
Flamingo resident Horse who likes carrots but not apples
Llynnon mill - working flower mill just 4 miles from the property.
Southstack lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Moldrevie...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven...”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My boyfriend and I came to stay along with my grandparents (in their 80's). They're hard to please but couldn't find a single fault with the two gorgeous cottages. This is not our first time here but we seem to enjoy ourselves a little more with each visit. We were welcomed with a rather nice bottle of wine, milk, eggs and bara brith when we arrived. Home from home is an understatement as Beatrice really has it all covered. A fan of cooking myself, the cupboards are stocked with a wide variety of ramekins, trays, bowls, plates, glasses and condiments. Towels are provided in all sizes and you couldn't be bored with the chests full of books, games, pamphlets and DVDs. The cottages come with fast wifi but to be honest we were perfectly content with the lovely surroundings and walk to Sandy Beach nearby. We were lucky with the weather during our stay and took full advantage of the picnic tables outside for our evening meal. We were even joined by Flamingo the horse who enjoyed munching on carrots we had saved for her. The only disappointment of the entire trip was that we couldn't kidnap the adorable dog Woody to bring home with us. We'll certainly be back and a big thanks again Bea! Al, myself and grandparents really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for spending time yet again to give us another wonderful review. It was great seeing you again and meeting your lovely grandparents. So glad they enjoyed their break here and even managed to eat outside. We really appreciate your time to write such detailed feedback on our cottages and we hope to welcome you back here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jax77
wales
Level 5 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely chilled weekend”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just come back from a lovely weekend at Ysgubor Hen, the place was spotless, warm & cosy, bottle of wine & Bara brith on the side & milk in the fridge was a nice touch, Beatrice made us feel welcome &her little dog Woody came to visit a couple of times, he's lovely, we stopped off at penrhos industrial estate to stock up I went to Morrisons while my partner who doesn't shop went to the standing stones pub opposite which was busy with the two for one meals, then a 20min drive to apartment, on the Sunday we drove the opposite direction to Cemaes bay with its lovely harbour, & a couple pubs that do food, again 20 min drive, then it was back to watch one of the DVDs, everything has been so well thought of! DVDs, books, playing cards, condiments, cooking oil & toiletries, we didn't want to leave!! We will be back

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your very informative feedback on your stay here in our granary. We are very pleased you had a lovely relaxing time and also managed to see some of our beautiful surroundings. Thank you for leaving the granary neat and tidy and hope to welcome you both here some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suchitta...
1 review
“Perfect warm and comfy barn conversion”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It's a lovely spacious place, and was spotlessly clean on arrival. Beatrice was very welcoming and friendly and I appreciated the milk in the fridge, the bara brith loaf - and the bottle of wine! - after arriving in the dark. It's well equipped (the only thing I missed in the kitchen was a wok for stir frys.. but I managed..) There are two lovely beaches within easy walking distance and I went out for winter walks every day along the coastal path. I had needed a place to hunker down and to do some writing. This was perfect. Across the bay is Holyhead, about 15 minutes drive to big supermarkets. I visited Plas Newydd, a National Trust place on the Menai Straits, with wonderful views across to snowy mountains of Snowdonia; and Beaumaris which was quiet but probably heaving in summer. It was my first visit to Anglesey - a unique and wonderful place, as was Ysgbor Hen.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
It was lovely meeting you and I'm so glad you've enjoyed your stay here in our granary Ysgubor Hen. We have a lot of guests staying wanting to get away from it all and as you so kindly mentioned it is perfect for just that. Sorry you missed having a wok for your stir fries, something I've not thought of due to most people only staying a short while and mostly eat out. Thank you for your kind words and hope to welcome you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio F...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great experience and full relax.”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Hello everyone! We enjoy along a weekend this lovely cottage. "It's more beautiful compare with TripAdvisor's picture" said when I check the cottage. The carriageway is a good condition for all usual car. You can enjoy the silent and see the sky from the bed. I will back, sure! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
Muchas gracias/thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break in our granary. We appreciate your taking the time to give us great feedback. So glad you liked the granary even more when you stepped in than on the photos, my photographic skills unfortunately are not great. It was lovely meeting you both and look forward to seeing you both again soon. Hasta la vista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture67...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic weekend away in this lovely cottage. Welcomed to a lovely and warm atmosphere with flowers, milk and all the essentials needed. Definitely recommend and we will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us excellent feedback, we really appreciate it and hopefully it will encourage future guests to come and stay in our granary. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing