We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, quiet and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
HEN LLETY on right and our granary Ysgubor Hen up on left
HEN LLETY WITH PARKING AREA IN FRONT
Kitchen, lounge and dining area
Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
SANDY BEACH 700 METRES WALK FROM HEN LLETY
SANDY BEACH WITH HOLYHEAD MOUNTAIN IN BACK GROUND
TREFADOG BEACH  500 METRES STROLL AWAY
LOUNGE /DINING/ KITCHEN AREA
TREFADOG BEACH GREAT FOR FAMILIES
Woody by rock pool on Trefadog beach looking towards Holyhead mountain and incoming ferry
Hen Llety and Ysgubor Hen with Trefadog beach in distance
Arial view of Hen Llety/Ysgubor Hen and beautiful coastline
SUNSET OVER TREFADOG BEACH
Flamingo resident horse who likes carrots but hates apples
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanfaethlu, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart H
1 review
“Cosy, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wonderful few days in May. Cottage is in quiet location and well equipped.Short walk to Sandy Beach. Bea very friendly and welcoming. Hope to return soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views to the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
thank you for your lovely review and we are glad you had a nice break in our little cottage. We look forward to welcoming you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gismo1246
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderfull”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just spent another week at this lovely property .It is an excellent accomadation .The owner Beatrice is very friendly and helpful. Her welcome gifts are really nice we got a bottle of wine,milk,eggs and a welsh cake ..we will be going again. I can highly recommend this accomadation .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Just something silly the can opener didnt work very good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you both so much for your lovely review. It is always great to get reviews for our cottage to give future guests an idea of what to expect. So glad you had another enjoyable stay here this year. I look forward to see you both again maybe next year or sooner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen R
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect base for relaxation and walking.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this lovely cottage as a base for continuing our progress around the Anglesea Coast Path and we will stay there again when we can schedule the next few sections. The level of comfort and quality of facilities are top-notch and Bea, the owner, was very welcoming : nothing was too much trouble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay here and managed to take advantage of being virtually on the coastal path to continue your walk around Anglesey. I'm looking forward to welcoming you both here again to continue your quest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A cosy well equipped quiet cottage”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I booked this cottage for a new year getaway and it didn't disappoint. The cottage was warm and well equipped a real home from home. Bea the owner couldn't do enough for us and made us feel very welcome. The fruit cake, milk and bubbly were a nice welcome surprise! Short drive from some good pubs and eateries and a short walk from the beach. Would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a quiet break away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I'm glad you both had lovely stay in our little cottage and you managed to see some Anglesey's many charms despite the wet and windy conditions. Hope to welcome you here some other time, maybe when the winter is over and you can explore some more of our beautiful Coast line.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townstewa...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at this great little cottage. The cottage was spotless and very cosy and warm when we arrived. The wine cake and milk was a very nice touch. We look forward to booking again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review and giving future guests positive insight for our little cottage. Looking forward to welcoming you here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing