We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
125
68
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
68
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jordan creek town center bedroom suite fire pit within walking distance cheesecake factory basketball court des moines parking lot pf changs waffles breakfast staff wonderful stay breakfast room rooms are large free breakfast exercise room would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We were warmly welcomed on a frigid (-20 degree windchill day!) at this Residence Inn in West Des Moines at Jordan Creek. It was easy to find, right by the mall, Trader Joes, just about every store and restaurant you can think of!
We were welcomed to check in even though we arrived early, and even offered our choice of floors! The hotel lobby is immaculate, and I'm picky!
We had a well appointed and comfortable room on the 3rd floor. After a busy day of shopping and eating at the nearby Joes Crab Shack, we enjoyed the pool and spa, which was very well maintained, stocked with fresh towels, and the pool water was warm.
After a lovely nights sleep we enjoyed a hot fresh breakfast in the common room, where the attendent, Suzy, was so friendly!
I am looking forward to my next trip to this property! Thank you!!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank letitsnow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Residence Inn. We truly appreciate the great comments and we will share with our team members. We hope to see you again in the future, maybe in warmer weather, when you can walk around the pond to dine at your favorite restaurant.

Sincerely,
Nocona Mollendor, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

This location was fantastic on every front. The staff was warm, welcoming and really eager to please our large group. The hotel is spotless and conveniently located to great shopping and restaurants. The pool is not large, but the room seems bigger because it has a lot of natural light. There is free food & beverages M-W nights. There is a separate library off of the main lobby that was large enough for our family to hang out, watch football, etc. I'm sure we will be back to this property in the coming years.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HaerrFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for celebrating your Family Christmas with us. We are glad to hear you and your family loved our location and that the staff took care of your every needs! We hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,
Nocona Mollendor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Our family stays at this hotel every time we visit Des Moines. Love having a kitchenette in the room. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms are clean. Typical breakfast items like eggs, waffles, yogurt, fruit, and oatmeal. Within walking distance to the Jordan Creek mall and a few restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Faith501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for always choosing to stay at the West Des Moines Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Town Center when you visit. We enjoy seeing familiar faces as well as meeting new ones. Looking forward to your next trip to Des Moines.

Nocona Mollendor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Great place to spend the weekend - we wanted to get all our holiday shopping done and the Residence Inn fit the bill. Nice indoor pool, walkable to the mall and incredibly quiet at night! Typical breakfast, but nice not to have to go out! Recommend for families.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona M, General Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear Traveler,

We thank you for choosing the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Town Center to spend your weekend. We are glad to hear you were able to relax after a long day of shopping! We hope to see you and your family in the future!

Sincerely,
Nocona Mollendor
General Manager
Residence Inn Des Moines West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

This is a great place to stay in West Des Moines. I have been there 3 times and recently stayed for more than 5 weeks on a Business Trip. The hotel is very close to Jordan Creek Mall which is a shopper's paradise in West Des Moines. There are lot of Restaurants near-by serving amazing food.

They serve buffet Breakfast but I think that is the only area which needs to be looked into now. The menu is almost same everyday which becomes very boring for people staying long duration. They seriously need to review their Breakfast menu to add more options.

The staff of the hotel is very helpful in nature. Special thanks to Nocona for making our stay very comfortable. She will try her best to make the stay a memorable one. Thanks Nocona!

I would definitely recommend this place.

Room tip: 3rd or 4th floor Rooms
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hunk_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nocona M, Manager at Residence Inn Des Moines West at Jordan Creek Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn at Jordan Creek Town Center. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your comments to the appropriate department. Thank you again, we look forward to the next time we can welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Residence Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews