We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yves V
Varsenare

Really enjoyed our stay!

Review of Hotel Plein Sud
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Feb 2023
Went to Hotel Plein Sud with my 18y old son for a short ski. Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was fully booked and restaurant was a bit noisy at some times with people chatting. But the quality of the food surely made up for that! We had a nice room with more than enough space. A bit of renovation might be due but the room was very tidy and the cleaning staff did a wonderful job. Car could be parked just in front of the hotel which was very handy and the hotel is located within walking distance from the ski lift. We had a really good stay and enjoyed it a lot. Compliments to the staff!
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lynne Laurent, Directeur général at Hotel Plein Sud, responded to this review
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We always appreciate it. Happy you had a great holiday and hope that we can welcome you back to serre chevalier in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$284
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$283
  • Hotel Website
    AU$229
0.1 km from Hotel Plein Sud
Free Wifi
Pool
    0.2 km from Hotel Plein Sud
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Maeva Résidence Chantemerle
    AU$386
    • Agoda.com
      AU$386
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    0.3 km from Hotel Plein Sud
    Free parking
    Pool
      0.3 km from Hotel Plein Sud
      Free Wifi
      • Expedia.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      0.4 km from Hotel Plein Sud
      Pool
      Fitness centre
      Le Chalet de l'Eterlou
      • eDreams
      0.4 km from Hotel Plein Sud
      Free parking
      AU$140
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      0.4 km from Hotel Plein Sud
      AU$336
      • Vacances Bleues
      • Vio.com
        AU$282
      • StayForLong
        AU$332
      1.1 km from Hotel Plein Sud
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      AU$201
      No fees just great deals
      • eDreams
        AU$201
      • Vio.com
        AU$201
      • Booking.com
      1.6 km from Hotel Plein Sud
      Free Wifi
      AU$181
      • Agoda.com
        AU$181
      • eDreams
        AU$181
      • Vio.com
        AU$181
      2.2 km from Hotel Plein Sud
      Restaurant
      Bar/Lounge
      View more hotels in Chantemerle
      Reviews (179)
      Filter reviews
      179 results
      Traveller rating
      78
      62
      24
      11
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      78
      62
      24
      11
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews excellent food serre chevalier end of the day hot water short walk to the lifts noise levels ski lift french ski resort three courses a great week the ground floor skis and boots ski trip every evening main lift hire shop chocolate cake
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 179 reviews
      Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

      What a lovely hotel, with comfy rooms, great views, delicious food and friendly helpful staff. We had a great week at the hotel and enjoyed the location, near the slopes and beautiful authentic village with great shops and cafes nearby. The local villages are such a great change from other larger resorts.

      Room tip: South facing rooms are the best and Its well worth a trip to Briancon and Monetier les bains
      Date of stay: February 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Vicki A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lynne Laurent, Directeur général at Hotel Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2023

      Bonjour

      Thank you for your comments. It is a pleasure that you have seen the charm of serré chevalier - one of the reasons we live here. In the ski & snowboard guide it is known as France’s best kept secret and you have now spent some time in our wonderful valley. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you again,

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 January 2023

      The hotel is set in a great location being very close to the main gondola. The 3 course dinner was varied and never dissapointed. The staff were also very polite and accommodating. Great value for money and is perfect for a group holiday

      Date of stay: January 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank anthony a
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lynne Laurent, Directeur général at Hotel Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2023

      Thank you for your comments. Greatly appreciated and happy that you enjoyed our hotel and our food. We hope to welcome you back another time.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 31 January 2023

      What a great hotel. It was close to slopes, the food was excellent and the staff super friendly. We went as a group of 8, and nothing was too much bother. I would highly recommend for ski or summer vacation. Thanks to the team for a memorable stay.

      Date of stay: January 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank stuartmD5135DR
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lynne Laurent, Directeur général at Hotel Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2023

      We appreciate your comments and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team enjoyed the laughs also. Hope to welcome you again

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 January 2023

      Great friendly team at the hotel.
      Rooms are clean and basic but with free shower gel and plenty of hot water.
      5 mins walk to lifts with superb access to the slopes.
      Food is excellent at the hotel.
      Highly recommended.

      Date of stay: January 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank silverlight1
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lynne Laurent, Directeur général at Hotel Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2023

      Happy that you had a great stay - we are known for our food so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 28 January 2023

      A traditional if a little dated hotel. English speaking and very welcoming owners and staff. Clean rooms. comfortable beds. Most important of all, great food. A convenient short walk to the lifts. In all, a great contribution to an enjoyable ski trip.

      Date of stay: January 2023
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank johnrn2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Lynne Laurent, Directeur général at Hotel Plein Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2023

      Thank you for your comments - happy to hear you had an enjoyable ski trip and enjoyed our food. Hope to see you again in Serré Chevalier

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews