We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
70
16
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
16
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Stayed at this place for 3 nights. Excellent place with lake, boating, fishing facility. Felt very relaxing with great ambience and homely hospitality. Though 13 km from Sultan Bathery, it's a good place to stay as all the site seeing locations are distributed well across Wayanad.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ganesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PappysNest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Thank you very much for your valuable review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

I have been to this place with family. Great place with surrounding. Near by lake. Looks like you are staying in forest. Good staff. Accommodates all request. Since we were occupying most of the rooms in resort, everything was at our request.
Value for money.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank KapilGodhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PappysNest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you very much. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is a very good place for family gathering. We are trying to maintain the green nature like the forest extended to our property. Boating inside the resort makes the location very special. Our staff also enjoyed catering to your needs. Please come and enjoy any time you wish with family or friends. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Resort surrounded by coffee plantation.
Personalized attention will be given.
Private pond with peddle boating facility.
Playing option for Badminton and carom.
Camp fire option.
Food is good.
Feels like you are in a jungle resort.

Room tip: A/C and non A/C rooms, both are available.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girikn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PappysNest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

They have a well maintained place perfect for family trips. 16 Hectares property will make you stay close to nature and to have all what it gives you. One of the employees took us through the property and had a chance to explore the premises. The boating also gave us a happy experience , campfire was the most interesting part of the whole trip. Unfortunate , there was no much mist/fog at the time we visited. We were 11 member team and they provided us rooms in the whole house. They also gave us flexible timing for check in and check outs. We are happy with the whole experience.

Thanks to Pappy's team as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sneha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PappysNest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you very much. Please visit again with family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Pappy's Nest was one of the best stay that we had in South India. Located in between coffee plantation, It has everything to keep you engaged. Staff are friendly and helpful. They will go out of way to make your stay comfortable. We had amazing Dosa at this place. We enjoyed boating in their captive pond. Thankyou :)

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank asim848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PappysNest, Manager at Pappy's Nest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're travelling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews