We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
24
22
18
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
22
18
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts coffee maker fresh fruit very nice hotel would definitely stay here again fireplace linens
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Booking.com said there was an indoor pool, when we arrived the pool had been closed for five years. The hotel was not as clean as we felt we were paying for and the jets in the hot tub did not work. When we found out there was no pool the lady was very rude to us about canceling and not having to pay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jwenke164487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Very simple hotel. Nothing fancy but clean. Rooms are older in design. Bed mattress wasn't comfortable. Breakfast was very simple (waffle, bagel (no cream cheese), 2 cereal, and juice and coffee (no yogurt, fruit)).

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We needed a room for our over-niter to visit the Field of Dreams and since it was a short drive to that location and to Dubuque we chose it. The hotel is squeaky clean and well maintained. It's lobby is decorated with many antiques from the area. Our room was large and well appointed. We had one small problem with the air conditioner, but when we ran into Dubuque for the evening they had repaired the problem and it had no effect on our stay. For an inexpensive nights stat you can't go wrong . They also have an indoor pool and serve a light breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Goldfisher132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Room was very spacious, clean. Bed very comfortable. Continental breakfast was basic, although I did not try. Very friendly and accommodating staff/owners-made sure I had everything i needed. Would definitely stay here again. Also a dog friendly motel, which was a plus. Bed linens, towels clean. Stayed 3 nights. Thanks to the owners for making my stay comfortable.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We thought we needed a place to sleep overnight only. Turns out we needed to have dinner also. It was a quick dash to the nearby grocery store for a couple frozen items and back to our room to use the microwave. The bed was comfortable for me though my spouse prefers a softer bed. We went for a run the next morning through the adjoining neighborhoods and community college campus. There was a treadmill and stationery bike if we had needed an indoor workout. The breakfast was suitable and we were off to our event.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reeni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews