We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and friendly people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I stayed here for a week and they were very helpful and very friendly. The room was clean, spacious, and smelled nice. The tv worked great and they always had coffee brewing. The hotel was very quiet and the parking lot was very well lit. The staff was always happy to go above and beyond, especially Sara and Heather that took time to make sure my stay was great. This is a hotel I will stay at again for sure.

Room Tip: make sure you are a member of choice hotels privileges as you could possibly upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelhd264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2016

This hotel has comfortable beds and a good breakfast.. Those are the good points..The guy checking me in said he was "technologically challenged" and really couldn't help with the wifi. I had ants in my room, on the desk and on the wall. Those are the not so good points. There was also a large silver box mouse trap under my bed...I was told when I inquired that it was for precaution. I always review hotels, good or bad. This hotel is probably fine, maybe I just got a bad room. They were very accommodating to my needs when I made my reservation, but when I complained about the mouse trap, then the ants, I really should have been able to speak to the manager..I contacted Choice Customer Service today with my concerns since I haven't been able to talk to the manager. She was gone by 2:00 today according to the front desk. I checked out two days ago and was asked to wait until today, Monday, or tomorrow to call since she is "usually pretty busy on Mondays". My thought is if a customer needs to talk to a manager, time should be taken for them. Like I said beds are comfortable, breakfast is good, customer relations and cleanliness need work. Also note, the ice machine is only on the third floor..

Room Tip: Third floor is the only floor with an ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seasideljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

I am so very sorry that you encountered these issues during your stay. I did know that there was ants in your room and I did advise my staff on how to correct this issues. I however did not know that my maintenance man had left a mouse trap in your room as that is very unacceptable! I did know that you wished to speak with me as no note was left for me by my weekend staff, I did have a note left for me saying that you had called me yesterday afternoon. I am always willing and able to speak with a guest about anything good or bad. I will be giving you a call today to discuss the the issues you had during your stay and once again I am so sorry this should have never have happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

The guys at the front desk were so helpful! The beds were great! I thought the hotel was nice but a little outdated. The tv kept cutting out all night, and you had to be right up to the tv to change the channel. But overall the stay was great and I will find myself staying here more often

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank marcus3211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Very friendly employee at front desk. We had a family suite and it was perfect for our family of 5. Beds were so comfy! We hated to leave. We have stayed in many hotels and it was the first time I have ever heard my 16 say she could live there. :) My 9 year old enjoyed the pool. I would have given 5 stars, but there was so much chlorine in the pool. His eyes were burning that evening and he slept with a cool wash cloth over his eyes. We will probably stay again on our way to visit family.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Korstad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It is always nice to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. I am so sorry that the pool bothered your sons eyes, I have had my maintenance department look into this so we can correct the issue.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We like this place which is next door to a sports bar. TWICE in the past 3 months we have had them be beyond helpful. A couple of months ago, we had my wife's best friend with us from near Pittsburgh. She left her charger. From Columbia, we called and asked for a search. They found it and held it for us about a month before we returned for it. Today, they emailed me that a customer had found about a 1918 postcard written to my great aunt in the parking lot. I had wondered where and how I'd lost it, taking it and a few other articles to my mother's first cousin, son of that great aunt. Imagine my surprise that this Comfort Suites team went to this trouble to locate me somehow and email (we always book there in my wife's name)! THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank poptopEBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are very happy that you continue to stay with us and look forward to see you again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
0.1 km away
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
Best Western Mt. Pleasant Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
212 reviews
0.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mount Pleasant
0.2 km away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
37.4 km away
Howard Johnson Burlington
Howard Johnson Burlington
#8 of 11 in Burlington
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1200 E Baker St, Mount Pleasant, IA 52641-3116 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $92 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Mount Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Comfort Inn And Suites Mount Pleasant
Brazelton Hotel Mount Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing