We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
The Tavern at Timberland holiday cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Tavern at Timberland holiday cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Tavern at Timberland holiday cottage.
Outside, al fresco dining area
Porch
Dining area
Kitchen
Lounge
Double bedroom, access from twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Garden, for the use of guests.
Houghton House, originally a 17th century public house.
The Tavern at Timberland
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Timberland, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne S
2 reviews
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have just returned from an overnight stay in the holiday home, and it was absolutely fabulous.

Sue and Duncan were very welcoming. The cottage was beautiful and equipped with everything we could have hoped for. The children loved the gorgeous twin room.

We would thoroughly recommend it, and wished we had been staying longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review, we would be happy to welcome your lovely family back at anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_vicki_wa...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a cosy night away”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for 1 night and wished it could have been longer so will defiantly return very soon.
We cannot thank the owners enough for the attention to detail that they have put into making this an easy stay.
We will be recommending and talking about this little gem to all who will listen .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The individuality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you Vicki & Mark for the super review, it was a pleasure having you both to stay and we hope to see you again in Timberland in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie C
1 review
“Fantastic Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just stayed for a last minute one night stay after an event at Cranwell. We couldn't fault this lovely little cottage and the warm welcome we received even though we arrived very late. We felt that nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast hamper and other little touches made this a truly enjoyable stay. Just need another excuse to stay again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Thank you Jackie, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.......and your day at Cranwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan W
Lehnin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very cozy and lovingly furnished apartment in the English style.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment is equipped manifold, designed with great attention to detail. The host is very friendly, outgoing and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely Details
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thank you Jan and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrifydt...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“amazing space ”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

what can i say a beautiful chocolate box cottage .such detail so many interesting things to look at i was in heaven . wish we could have stayed longer x thank you to out fabulous hosts . ps the red wine was an added pleasure and totally unexpected

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you Alison for such a glowing review. It was a pleasure having your family to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing