We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marquette, Iowa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
happygram...
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We discovered this little gem about 10 years ago. Prairie du Chien area has been one of our favorite places to visit for some time now. We love the Mississippi valley and enjoy the quaintness of Priaire. The casino was an attraction for us as was the winery in Marquette. Then we eventually discovered McGregor and Pike's peak state park. We used to stay in a motel or hotel when we came over. Once we discovered, Trickling Waters, we have not stayed anywhere else. Now we come at least 2x a year. It is a retreat like none other. The grounds, homey and private atmosphere, and owner are all of the things that keep us coming back. We now make one of our runs with our best friends to the Oktoberfest in Prairie du Chien and the winery in Marquette. They love the place as much as we do.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbelling
Ames, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cute little place to stay! ”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful quaint little retreat inn! Close to Marquette, Prairie du Chien, and McGregor - all very cute little towns with lots to do! Great antique shops and coffee shops. Randy, the owner, was very friendly and accommodating! We will definitely be back if passing through the area.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigyellod...
iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I was looking for a place to stay along the river for my husband's birthday and I preferred not a hotel for a change and this place hit the mark. Clean, quiet, and it met all our expectations and more. I will highly recommend this retreat for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill R
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Last second stop”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great little get away, last minute stay over. Very warm and cozy setting. Great price, clean and wonderful owner. Would recommend to anyone. Personal rooms, 5 person hot tub, great views. Love the little kitchenette for morning treat and Late evening snack

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WeHaKe
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Truly a "retreat"”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Trickling Waters Retreat is exactly what its name says-- it is a retreat, off the beaten path (in fact, a bit hard to find the first time you go there), quiet, peaceful, and like being a guest in someone's home.
It is near the great Mississippi, but it has its own little water pond (and a hot tub), so its "water" image is a good one. Each of the three units is unique-- we stayed in a spacious upper room, with a lovely view of the area, a wonderfully comfortable King bed, and a compact kitchen area. Since we wanted to avoid "eating out"-- this was perfect for the two of us, and we could eat whenever and whatever we wanted. There is a large Piggly Wiggly grocery store just over the river, in Prairie du Chien, so supplies are easily obtained.
The host Randy met us graciously at noon (we had requested that time for arrival) and he was indeed a good host. We loved going to Pike's Peak State Park with its panoramic views of the Mississippi, but best of all was the long, steep hike up to the bluff and our visit to the over 200 Native American Mounds. At the Great Bear Mound, two deer greeted us, twitched their ears, and occasionally staring at us, let us meander past them slowly. Eagles, of course, glided past looking for fish on the Great River, and woodpeckers busily pecked away (the only noise in the lovely silence of that sacred space). We loved our "retreat" and hope to return.

Rooms Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing