We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals I've ever had!”
Review of Restaurant O&O

Restaurant O&O
Reserve with
Restaurant O&O is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Restaurant O&O is a fine dining restaurant established since 1982 and showcases a delectable array of Modern Oriental Cuisine, delivered with warm Asian hospitality. Recommended by Michelin, Gault&Millau, Lekker and Grootspraak.
Reviewed 30 October 2014

had the pleasure to visit O&O two times. The first time was, I think, 3 years ago and the last time was 2 weeks ago. The taste, texture and the perfect atmosphere haven't change since my first time. Last time, I was with 4 friends of mine, we we took 6 course menu, which was wonderful! Perfectly accompanied with carefully selected wines. We started with oysters, which were as fresh as possible and very good champagne. The lobster was wonderfully flavored with different spices. The lamb chops were melting in the mouth and full with rich flavor. To top everything off, the desert was amazing! The serves was wonderful and very friendly. As I said above, the atmosphere was perfect. Although, almost all tables were occupied, I haven't noticed any drawbacks from the service or the food quality! Definitely I would recommend O&O to everybody, who would like to enjoy magnificent food, friendly and fast service and nice immersive atmosphere!! Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Plamen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

11 - 15 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2014

Nice decoration (wouldn't say luxurious but they went out of their way to make it look romantic).
Fancy menu. Delicious oyster sauce. Friendly waiters. Food in general --- > poor. Good presentation but the flavours a kid could mix (sweet chilli sauce on flavourless prawns, bad quality shashimi, canned vegetables, ice tea poured in a glass with no straw, ice nor lemon... Slow service!!!! Just starters and a main took 2 hours to come out. 3 people = cold drinks, starters and a main = 200 euros. And we went past a petrol station for a sandwich after that we were so hungry!!! Wouldn't go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank springbokgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica T, Manager at Restaurant O&O, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2014

Dear Ms Springbokgirl,

Thank you for taking the time writing this review of O&O. Your compliments about our ambience and service are much appreciated. It is our pleasure to serve you.
Meanwhile, your disappointment on some dishes draws our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies. We pride ourselves on delivering the finest products using only premium ingredients.
We are sad to read that the service was slow, however our dining experience is made in a way that you can enjoy without being pressed by the time, and enjoy the moment.
Apologies if your expectations were different, however I hope I will have another chance to have you back here with us and make you enjoy what O&O is all about!


Monica Tsang
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Even though I have been living in the Netherlands for many years, without a local foodie, I wasn't able to find this surprising nice place. The place was nicely decorated with some Asian touches, enough light, and adequate space between tables which was rather comfortable. The food was delicate and delicious, especially for seafood lovers. Definitely would love to return some time soon again, and it's a very good choice for different occasions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shennie_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank Natasja v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant O&O also viewed

Rucphen, North Brabant Province
Hoeven, North Brabant Province
Etten-Leur, North Brabant Province
Oosterhout, North Brabant Province
Roosendaal, North Brabant Province
Etten-Leur, North Brabant Province

Been to Restaurant O&O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing