We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Enough” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Enough”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed here for a night, we did not need anything special, just a place to lay our heads and this place worked out just fine for that. There were some convenient places to grab some food nearby and it was right off of the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    151
    40
    5
    7
See reviews for
107
125
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We were really impressed with this particular Super 8 for the price we paid. After a very long day on the road we wanted to relax in a clean and comfortable, non-smoking room and have something to eat. The front desk was very helpful, giving us menus from area restaurants that deliver to the motel(we were not in the mood for McDonald's or Domino's.) The food from Happy Joe's was quick, hot and tasty; it was nice to have a table set to eat on instead of sitting on a bed with the food. Recliner was comfy and the bed gave us a wonderful night's sleep. The breakfast area was spotless and well stocked...a notch or two above the typical free continental breakast we usually get. Now that we have found this little gem by the river, we will return, as we go through this area twice a year. Location + Clean/Comfy Rooms + Service = Value!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The location is very good. We stayed here before and after the Twilight River Cruise. The rooms are large, comfortable beds and clean. The second night a perfumed spray (a problem when allergic to chemicals!) was used in the room but it is possible to open the window and clear out the smell. Breakfast was good- better then other Super 8's. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Better quality soap would be appreciated (or bring you rown). Overall, a good value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beaches1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

If you want a lung full of stale cigarette stench..... Stay here..!!
This is a smoking hotel from start to finish..... I'm still coughing and spluttering 2days later.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Clean spacious room, nice breakfast selection, located just off the highway. Right on the border of Iowa and Illinois, nice view over the water. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
17.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Property: Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
Address: 1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Le Claire
Price range (per night): $78 - $112
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Claire Super Eight
Le Claire Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing