We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment for a holiday base”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful La Recoleta Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful La Recoleta Complex
Beautiful Communal Pool Area Local Beach Just Two Minutes Away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Beautiful La Recoleta Complex
Beautiful Communal Pool Area
Local Beach Just Two Minutes Away
View From The Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Main Bedroom with lovely Queen bed
Beautiful Twin Bedroom
Family Size Bathroom
Kitchen
Large Kitchen Area
Local Promenade Two Minute Walk Away
Punta Prima Beach
Beautiful Pool Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Punta Prima, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a holiday base”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment from 15th to 26th July. Good sized rooms and bathrooms. We were there with our 17 yr old and 80 yr old grandma! Everything was clean and in working order. Very efficient air con! We were out everyday and really only had breakfast in the apartment, but there was adequate crockery and cutlery. The pools were good and cleaned very regularly. I would say that you do need a car here, there's not much around, a small convenience store, a beach bar and 1 restaurant. The only thing that is missing is an area guide and places to visit. We would have found this really useful. All in all, a lovely apartment in a nice secure complex.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you for the responce i take your comments on board, thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
1 review
“(Not) a luxury apartment, a poorly equipped let down!”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

POSITIVES: Spacious 4th floor apartment - Overlooking well maintained pools and well managed verdant gardens - High level of security, with regular uniformed patrols - good underground and on street parking - Good Sat TV - Fast WiFi. - Good comfortable beds. Car needed at this location.

NEGATIVES: Very poorly equipped apartment. To be precise, and this list is not exhaustive -
No (not one) wine glasses (had to purchase our own).
Kitchen sink would not hold water (had to purchase washing up bowl).
No cheese grater.
Dinner plates badly chipped.
Sheets not large enough for king size bed. (impossible to tuck in)
Blankets did not fit (by far)and of poor quality, needed cleaning.
spare pillows had no cases and were stained.
1 only tea towel supplied, which was filthy and worn (suitable for shoe cleaning).
3 only (cheap) sun beds (4 person apartment) all were unsafe and worn out due to rotten stitching.
No change of bed linen for 10 day let.
Table cutlery stained and uncleanable.
Towels smelt damp and musty, suggesting ineffective laundry prior to let.
Terrace and furniture had not been washed prior to our arrival, and had thick layer of dust. (we had to set to with mop and bucket, before sitting down).
Beds had no mattress protectors.

Note:On leaving the property I began to raise the above issues with the (English) manager Richard. He seemed surprised at my complaint and not a little unsympathetic! When asked if an inventory had been carried out prior to the let. "One is done at the beginning of the season, so the tenants must have nicked the missing items"

I asked to be put in touch with the English owner, this he refused to do. "He (the owner) has four properties and is Chocca (block?). I did point out that the we booked the apartment as "luxury" which is what was advertised, and what we paid for. This it certainly is not.

I shall now contact the owner via the Community of Owners register and request a partial refund for misrepresenting this apartment. The apartment would benefit from more professional management. It is currently managed by www.holidaysinspain4u.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good quality urbanisation
Liked least: Poorly equipped and lazily managed. Misrepresented as a
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hello Chris,
Thank you very much for your constructive comments and these have been looked at in depth.
You came to the property with your own transport and once inside you asked me for some Car hire which i passed on your details to the company and you arranged this, over the next few days you spoke to me a few times over 3/4 days during your stay and not one mention of a issue was raised, if you need something or anything requiring i did say to call, i never had a call except for your car hire.
I would of fetched you and provided items that seemed necessary, i can only do this if i was notified.
On the morning of your departure you came over and was very abrupt in the middle of the road and i asked for receipts for said items but you could not do this, then you went of in your taxi.

There was 5 blankets on the bed when you left i think that was enough for 2 people in 24/25 degrees.

I cannot give you the owners information under data protection regulations but they have been informed as they are with all reviews

,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliottem...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great stay, couldn't fault it”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and our two young boys stayed here from the 21st April - 3rd may. The owner of the apartment was great from start to finish answering any questions I had. The apartment was immaculate when we walked in as was the complex with running water fountains and illuminated pools. There are two massive bedrooms and two big bathrooms and very nice decor and furniture which really feels like a home from home. The main bed is massive! The whole complex is lovely and immaculately maintained, there are 3 big pools again maintained and cleaned constantly and the second is literally a 2 minute walk along with a beachside cafe called sunrise which is great for a morning coffee. I would certainly recommend this place to stay and will definitely be returning. Great apartment, great value and a gorgeous place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Elliot ,
Thank you for your brilliant review and so glad you had a wonderful time . As always we are on hand to help our clients if they come across any problems during their stay and make their holiday enjoyable from start to finish , hope to see you again very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VICKI I
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment - great location but poor air con”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Nice flat but too hot for us - the air con was not effective and we had to ask for fans which was disappointing. Comfy beds, showers great, good TV, WIFI and comfy sofa. Great pools and nice beach 10 mins walk away. Shops, bars and restaurants 10 mins away too. No need to hire a car unless you want to go sightseeing. Excellent local taxi firm and very friendly locals who are very happy to help.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the flat was excellent, comfy apart from the air con. Pools were great.
Liked least: Ineffective air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Hi Vicki ,
Glad you had a lovely holiday apart from the air con problem . We have just installed a new unit so the air con will not be an issue going forward . Thanks You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olwen B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Setting on the beach”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A small hitch we were not shown where the electric box was and it wasn't on when we arrived also the alarm was set and we were not told the code. After a phone call all was sorted.
We had a lovely stay with fabulous weather

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bed was not very comfortable for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing