We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay In Fairfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Fairfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Fairfield
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay In Fairfield”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times over the past few years and the staff have always been friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I always check for bugs when I travel and the rooms have been bug free. What I like about this hotel is that it is pretty quiet, even if the hotel is full. I like that they seem to keep the continental breakfast open past hours, and if you check in late like I do they will offer you a donut or something to tide you over. I have never used the pool so I don't have any info on that. The wireless internet has worked well from every room I have used there. This is a Super 8 so you aren't getting a plush hotel room but the rooms are comfortable and the air conditioning/heat works well and isn't too noisy. The beds are comfortable. I wish the linens were a bit more substantial.

Two things I don't like about the hotel are physical - don't go here for any sort of view out of your wondows, and I also don't like having to lug my suitcase up a flight of stairs. These things aren't terrible by any stretch of the imagination but if you have any physical problems you need to request a 1st floor room.

I have also stayed at the Best Western in town and even though the rooms are a bit cozier there I prefer the Super 8 as you still have to lug your luggage in the Best Westernm and I do not like the smell in the Best Western. The Super 8 smells fresh and the Best Western has a stale, old smoke sort of smell..at least the last 2 times I stayed there it did.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freshair3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    46
    20
    16
    13
See reviews for
55
17
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

We were suprised with the hotel. We called and were able to check in early. The lady at the front desk was nice. We traveled with our small dog and they had no issues with her staying. There is an extra 5 dollar charge for pets which is not bad. The room was clean nothing spectactular but your not at the Hilton. The air works great. Coffee pot in the room. I will say that it does need updated but I have seen worse. Not so much the rooms but the washer and dryers are out of order. It was quiet all night and the hotel was packed. The staff was nice and helpful in helping you find restaurants or something to do in town. I do think the price was a little high for a Super 8 but then again what options do you have in Fairfield. If I ever had to go back I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supercurl_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I arrived at 10PM and the service at front desk made me to feel home and I developed security confidence. When I got to the room, it was so neat and quite-smells good. In the morning (after a workup call), the breakfast was so nice-I feel home again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The room smelled horrible and was not clean at all. The walls where filthy and the beds where too hard. I stayed there a month ago and am pretty sure I got bed bugs from the room I was in. We stay in a lot of cheap hotels when my boyfriends band goes out of town and this is the worst by far, plus it was expensive for just a crappy hotel room.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merchgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

No way. I pulled in, dead tired at midnight and just wanted to sleep. Told the desk clerk "Give me a room *away* from the kids drinking in your parking lot". She seemed unbothered by that, as she never went out to tell them to leave. Took her a LONG time to get me checked in. As I went to park, the kids were very noisy. I go to lug my bags up to the room, and out comes an under-age drunk kid. Then my key doesn't work, after carring my bags up a flight of stairs. As I'm trying my key over and over, doors were opening and closing, more drunk kids making racket. I immediately carried everything back to my vehicle, demanded a refund and left, heading to the Super 8 in Mt Pleasant, IA instead. (An older property, but dead quiet and clean)

I'll never stop here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadside_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairfield
3.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fairfield
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairfield Inn
35.3 km away
Super 8 Ottumwa
Super 8 Ottumwa
#4 of 7 in Ottumwa
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.7 km away
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
Super 8 Mt Pleasant
#1 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
254 reviews
35.2 km away
Days Inn Ottumwa
Days Inn Ottumwa
#6 of 7 in Ottumwa
123 reviews
38.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Pleasant Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Pleasant
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fairfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairfield

Property: Super 8 Fairfield
Address: 3001 W Burlington Ave, Fairfield, IA 52556-4306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Fairfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Fairfield
Price range (per night): $86 - $114
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairfield 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Super 8 Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Fairfield
Fairfield Super 8
Fairfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing