We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holiday Ever”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Gite Blanc

With its Biarritz colours, Le Gite Blanc offers a comfortable tranquil holiday home - inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
With its Biarritz colours, Le Gite Blanc offers a comfortable tranquil holiday home - inside and out
There are lovely walks in the surrounding hills Relax after a day's painting, cycling, walking or sightseeing.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
With its Biarritz colours, Le Gite Blanc offers a comfortable tranquil holiday home - inside and out
There are lovely walks in the surrounding hills
Relax after a day's painting, cycling, walking or sightseeing.
A stunning view from the living room across the garden and into the hills
Your modern kitchen has all you need if you want to cater for yourselves.
A private drive and parking
You can walk straight out of your door onto the empty lane and into the hills.
The view into the garden from the front door
Experience the thrill of a carriage drive with our beautiful French draft horse Nobel du Desir
Join in exercising our spotted ponies.
Heavy Horse Holiday client Jackie ready to roll with Nobel and his 'forecart'
Driving home.
Autumn visitors enjoying a stroll on a local canal - built for the Napoleonic farmers and still used
Heavy Horse Holiday client Richard hauling wood for the winter with Nobel
Enjoy a walk alongside our river - here it is looking pretty in the snow
Sunflowers in the local fields in July - the sunflower is the iconic image of Gascony
The beautiful lake at Castelnau Magnoac - a walk around it offers spectacular views
Nearby Boulogne sur Gesse has a lake with a water park and a stunning old viaduct
The gothic church at Boulogne sur Gesse set on the town square is worth a trip into town
Take in the famous abbey at St Bertrand de Comminges set high up on its own hilltop
Samatan market is just one of may lively local markets that are a must during your stay
Visit the Roman Villa ruins at Montmaurin, the largest such ruins in France
The route of the famous Tour de France cycle race is in easy striking distance most years
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pouy, Hautes-Pyrenees, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackie E
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Holiday Ever”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at Le Gite Blanc just over a week ago, it was the best ever holiday. Anne Dickens and Crosbie Fitch where the perfect hosts. A very comfy Gite and all the mod cons. very clean and tidy well presented, I loved the scenic views from the lounge window, I had the Heavy horse Experience and i have to say it is the best ever, well worth every penny spent.
I am going to go again next year for two weeks this time as I fell in love with the horse and ponies , if you are passionate about horses and dogs as I am then go for it you wont regret it...The owners are very friendly and very welcoming and cant do enough for you.
They allowed me to look after the equines all the time I was there it was very memorable and I admit I cried when I got on the plane to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of the owners and very accomodating
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's beautiful location and country walks
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brecon
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet it was
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no path to front door, so wet feet if grass was wet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely views and walks.
Liked least: It was a bit chilly in December, I would like to go back in springtime!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing