We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Dubuque)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Dubuque(Dubuque)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
201
240
130
73
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
240
130
73
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanwafflesbiscuits and gravycontinental breakfastwill stay there againexercise roomking suiteconvenient locationnice staythe breakfast areaget awaymississippi riverkimsaunawalmartcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and did not use housekeeping services, so the only service I can comment on was at the front desk. They were friendly and professional.
The room was small and somewhat cramped. The bedspread was stained, which I did my best to ignore, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.
The hotel was located right off Highway 20 and was close enough to the places I needed to visit. The breakfast being offered looked decent enough, though I did not eat anything.
What I liked best: the comfortable bed
What I liked least: the misleading photo of the room on their website

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for your review. We're glad you found us to be very clean as it is of the utmost importance to us. It is also great you found our beds to be comfortable. We feature only the highest hotel quality mattresses. We apologize you found your bedspread had a stain. Our bedspreads are on a regular laundry schedule and it is not our standard to ignore ones that have stains. If you were to ever encounter that again in the future we would be more than happy to switch that out for you immediately. Based on your comment, we have instructed the housekeeping staff to be extra vigilant when inspecting for stains. We're sorry your impression is our room photos are misleading. I can assure you the photos are recent and of actual rooms. We do have a number of different room /suite types and floorplan layouts. Thank you for your recent stay - we hope we can welcome you back here at the Baymont in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We had a problem with our first room assignment, The room smelled like someone had smoked in the room. We requested a room change and it was immediately provided. Service was very good. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snicks951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thank you for you kind comments. We apologize that your initial room smelled of smoke. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and we do on occasion have guests that do not adhere to that policy. Once it is discovered we do a very extensive and thorough cleaning of the entire room including draperies, carpet and all furnishings. We are pleased the room we changed you to was a better representative of our standards. We hope to welcome you back in the future when your travel plans include Dubuque.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The service was excellent, the staff was so friendly and willing to help in any way they could. Located right on a main "strip". Breakfast at the hotel was good. The only thing I saw that wasn't so great was the pool. It was pretty small.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We're glad you enjoyed breakfast and especially pleased our staff provided such great service to you. Our great staff is truly valued in our mission to provide a great hotel expereince for our guests. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Decent, clean rooms, free breakfast was good w biscuits & gravy. Lady working buffet was hard worker who kept it clean! Pool was fun for family with young kids. Could use a clock in pool area. Bit pricey but we would stay again. Great location!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for letting us be a part of your "Princess" weekend and thank you for your kind review. Be sure and check our Facebook page and website as we often offer some great deals and discounts. Come back for a visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very friendly and nice staff. The rooms are very big and the beds are so comfortable and also good pillows. It has a bar in hotel which is nice not to have to leave for a drink. Pool is very good size and very clean.

Room Tip: It has a nice pool and sauna
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancym0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont I, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Dubuque, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed our beds and pillows, we are proud to offer only top quality in both. The 921 Bar is a fairly recent addition and we're glad you were pleased. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews