We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
212
245
134
78
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
245
134
78
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean waffles biscuits and gravy will stay there again next morning exercise room convenient location kim cereal walmart channels pillows college microwave
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Hello to all the
staff of the Baymont Inn in Dubuque,
A major THANKS goes out to each and every
one of you who so carefully handled the finding and
returning of my son, Josiah's, missing wallet. It
arrived yesterday with everything intact. Your honesty
and integrity confirm our belief that there are good people
and businesses in this Great Country!! May the Lord
God continue to prosper and bless each of you and the
Baymont Inn.
Sincerely,
Julie, Don, and Josiah

Room Tip: Our room was a little small, but very comfortable and very clean. The staff was very willing to accommodate us in whatever we had need of. We did not have a suite. Next time I would like to book a suite.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

I stayed in room 138 on 11/01. First if all the outside doors do not need a key to get in. All I did was pull the door and it opens.
The bedspread had huge yellow stains on it. Pillows also had stains on them.
Pubic and long black hairs in the tub.
Woke him at 330 to pee and got a piece of glass in my foot. Thank God I had tweezers and someone else to pull it out..
Toilets don't flush anything down, ei rice crispy cereal.
Waffle makers kept blowing circuit breaker in the breakfast area.
Told front desk about all the issues and showed pics of all and nothing. No money off or refunded.
Stay away, not worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmurthweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2014

The place was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We were in town for the weekend so stayed two nights. Daniela was very congenial at the front desk. We were satisfied with the establishment and would come back if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler60404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Well situated, friendly staff, clean room. Price was agreeable compared to other motels. Breakfast area was well maintained. Enjoyed to easy access to parking area due to lots of back and forth, loading and unloading (business trip). Especially liked to location of Baymont making dining and shopping for those emergency items very easy. Exit door was always open from outside...my only thumbs down issue.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Clara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Cons: Trouble at check-in (room was not ready at 10:30PM), no bedding on sofabed (when we finally did get a room), small pool & workout room, and just an OK breakfast. Plus there was definitely smoking going on in supposedly smoke-free rooms.
Pros: They got us a room, brought us bedding and a free rollaway, and offered us a $20 discount for our troubles. They were very nice and made the best of a bad situation.
The location is on the west side of Dubuque.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank cardman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews