We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OWEN!”
Review of Eatery/A

Eatery/A
Ranked #9 of 637 Restaurants in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 18
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Great service, good pizza today !! Group of 8 women, all paying separately and sharing pizzas. Owen was pleasant, kind, efficient and patient during our visit. Explained the menu, the happy hour specials and gave us the best service I have had in a long time. Give him a raise!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank hurleyhermie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba E, General Manager at Eatery/A, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hello, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, and that Owen gave you such good service. We will pass along your compliments to him. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Another fantastic meal on a Friday night! Owen made sure we understood what was available for Happy Hour and retuned to make sure everything was okay regularly! Eatery A has such unique combinations, and the cheese plate is amazing!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Iowares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba E, General Manager at Eatery/A, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and that Owen provided great service. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

First things first: I love this restaurant and have for several years. We bring out of town guests here, we’ve had many wonderful meals here, so I am sad to say that Eatery A disappointed us tonight. We walked in and no one was at the host desk. We waited several minutes, several employees walked by us without acknowledging us. When the hostess arrived she was friendly and quickly seated us. Then we waited. And waited. When the server came to our table, he too was friendly, took our drink order and a short time later took our dinner order. When the food came some dishes were missing and some were wrong. Most of the food was good, but while we’ve been really impressed before, tonight we were underwhelmed. Perhaps they were simply understaffed, but they just weren’t as good as they usually are.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Travel643070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba E, General Manager at Eatery/A, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you have had so many enjoyable times here, and we are sorry your most recent visit didn’t meet your expectations. We strive to provide great service, and we are sorry to hear you were kept waiting and that there were some issues getting your meal to you. In the future if there are any issues like this feel free to let us know before you leave so we can do our best to make sure it doesn’t happen again. We hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Every appetizer, entree and dessert that I tried was delicious and memorable lamb sliders were heavenly

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank WorldTraveller106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba E, General Manager at Eatery/A, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thanks for visiting us and leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed everything! See you in on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Eatery A is great for anytime of day, but their happy hour is especially great! Half price pizzas and wine! We’ve been here for brunch, girls nights, and engagement party, and dinner. Always a crowd pleaser!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank brietzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba E, General Manager at Eatery/A, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello, thanks for your review. We’re glad you have enjoyed your visits here on a variety of different occasions. Hope to see you in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eatery/A also viewed

Des Moines, IA
Des Moines, IA
 

Been to Eatery/A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing