We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmers market ”

Court Avenue Restaurant & Brewing Co.
Ranked #24 of 638 Restaurants in Des Moines
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A casual brew pub that fits all occasions. Stop in for a quick beer, bring the family for a round table dinner, or have that workplace pow-wow your employees deserve! Call ahead for reservations, or just swing on in.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in here after walking around the farmers market for drinks and food. Their starburst martini is so good!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 968shelbya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2018

We were in Des Moines for the BMW motorcycle rally. On Friday night we ate an early supper at the Court Avenue Brewing Company. They were fairly busy but we were able to get a table for four fairly quickly. The first thing you notice is the classic old building that houses the restaurant. From the huge tall doors to the high ceilings it is a beautifully restored building. We started with a variety of beers and an appetizer which were all very good. Our waitress was great in making suggestions for main course selections. The food arrived quickly and all the meals were prepared as we had requested. The portions were good sized and priced reasonable for the meal quality. We had very good experience and will return when we get back to Des Moines.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank as3dgfad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Kind of a historical place in a really neat space...Good food. out side patio, full bar, and right downtown where everything is happening...Been there many times and the service has always been great...good pours if you like Bourbon, like I do, but a great selection of beers, on tap and bottled too....Get downtown and review the brew...

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped on our way home from Colorado. Excellent food! Sat outside & enjoyed pasta, sandwiches, a great cheese squares appetizer and excellent beer! Gloria was an amazing and attentive server ! Will definitely get back there!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank juliejG6810PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The staff is very competent and management knows how to efficiently staff so you can get to a show on time. The food was really good too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Court Avenue Restaurant & Brewing Co. also viewed

Des Moines, IA
 

Been to Court Avenue Restaurant & Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing