We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant atmosphere”
Review of Java John's

Java John's
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Decorah
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I’ve been here several times prior. Pretty quick service. It’s a quiet place. It’s comfy. Most the time I get to go. Good coffee

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LaVontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Girls at the counter were nice enough, but had no real interest in helping us find what we were looking for. Wifi did NOT connect with password and it didn't seem like we could get questions answered by anyone else.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank eftstudios1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We might be seen at Java John's daily--we live in Decorah. We read the daily newspapers, see people you know well, visit with out-of-town visitors, watch the Vesterheim demonstrators, and enjoy art by talented artisans on display. All of that before breakfast or lunch or dinner--all tasty!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

This is important to note since a lot of the downtown area is not open on Sunday. Enjoyed a cranberry muffin and dirty chai, they were delicious!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Jw1jj2martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We just stopped in here one afternoon to get something to drink. I had a pumpkin spice latte, and it was delicious!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java John's also viewed

 

Been to Java John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing