We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 116
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dug Road Inn(Decorah)
USD 178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
67
128
105
62
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
128
105
62
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone hearthrooms are cleanrefrigerator and microwavewi filuther collegewould stay here againmotelpillows
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The room was okay-- not entirely clean, but okay. Super slow service from the front desk, though. I was in a hurry to check out and get to a race-- which was the reason I stayed at the hotel in the first place (proximity)-- and there was nobody at the front desk for several minutes. I was tempted to just leave my keys and forego a receipt when someone finally came over from across the room to help me.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sheilabshelob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

My wife and I have stayed here several times each year Our room was clean and inexpensive. We were in the Decorah area to trout fish,The folks at the motel were kind enough to freeze some of our catch so we could take the fish home. Whenever we are in the area we will be staying at the Super 8 in Decorh

Room Tip: the second floor seems to be remodeled and was very nice for the price
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancycraighamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during our trip to NE Iowa to fly fish for trout. Front desk help was less than out going and would not get out of his seat to greet either our group or two others that checked in before us. The room are about what you would expect for a Super 8. Would I stay here again...probably, you get what you pay for and this was the right price.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We have stayed here various times over the last 5 years and stayed here recently because it was the cheapest of the chain hotels in Decorah. It has really deteriorated. The mirror frame in the bathroom was pealing. The toilet bowl seemed slightly discolored/dirty. The shower was nice but didn't drain so the water was ankle deep at the end of a shower (this happened in our last stay here as well). Several electrical outlets did not work. The batteries in the TV remote were taped on and I needed to squeeze the tape to have them make contact. The remote would increase the TV volume but not decrease it. The key cards stopped working after 2 days - down to the front desk. The 4 cups they provided were not replaces when used - back down to the front desk to get more. Washclothes were not replaced -back to the front desk. The room was small -- there was a hanger for cloths but it was in a corner of the room and you had to reach or climb over a chair to get to it. Our past stays here were better, but we may not try it again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ktbills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews