We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 121
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 99
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 92
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dug Road Inn(Decorah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
14
6
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
6
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights and found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Check in and out was quick and friendly. Room was very clean and as we only stayed two nights we opted out of housekeeping. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and well lit. Did not take advantage of the free breakfast. Would definitely stay there again if in the area!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mimi201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charli Karen T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for you positive feedback!
We strive hard to make every guest out top priority! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The hotel itself was amazing and new! Unfortunately the front desk staff was not very pleasant and it took over a 15 minute wait to check in with no one in front of me. The gentleman just took that long to get to the desk. I’d still recommend but hope someone else is working check in!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahBia1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charli Karen T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Decorah, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

I am so sorry that you had this experience. We teach our staff to be courteous and prompt and can see we must need some more training.
Thank you for your feedback and I hope we will be given a chance to redeem ourselves!
Charli Drtina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and quiet. Slept very well. The hotel is pet friendly. Close to three waterfalls on the Iowa waterfall tour. Staff was courteous and the check-in was quick. In a good location, near some restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tlvcmamago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very quiet, pleasant and fun atmosphere. The staff was very nice. The rooms were extra clean. Not a bad location. And the price was excellent. Also had a small area where u could purchase wine or beer or snacks.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank LaVon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

When you walk through the doors of the hotel, you know that you will enjoy your stay. The lobby was clean with seating options, computers and printers. The pool was a nice size, perfect for a late swim. The breakfast had quite a few options and was constantly restocked. The rooms were comfortable and put together nicely. We only stayed overnight in Decorah, but wouldn't mind staying at this hotel for longer.

Room Tip: Floor 4 are the "suites", meaning a pull-out couch is included.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews