We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Shelburn, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay, recommended”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Although it can be a little tricky to get to, don't let this deter you! It is conveniently located next to a Cracker Barrel with ample parking for vehicles with trailers. We arrived late but the clerk was very helpful and friendly. The room was quite spacious and clean and once we hit the beds we didn't think we would ever leave. It was a very quiet hotel which was definitely welcomed, we never heard a sound either from outside the hotel or inside from other guests. We awoke refreshed but sad we could not take the beds with us.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroaddrifting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    375
    194
    74
    39
See reviews for
367
217
96
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Truchas, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

friendly helpful desk staff. Comfy bed. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahBear2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, IA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I and my wife stayed in Room 316 on July 28. In general, I found that room to be very nice and spacious. It is clean, and it faced the southern parking lot where we could keep a watch on our vehicle.

My main problem is the surprise we received when we checked in. I had called the day before and received a quote of $55 on the phone, which was about a dollar less than the Expedia rate. So I went ahead and booked it.

When I arrived, however, I was told that the price was $75, and only my insistence got the price down to $65. I also asked the receptionist to check the Expedia website to confirm whether that price was at least closer to what I was quoted even if she did not give me that rate, but she said she could not access the Expedia website.

So, my lesson is to insist that an e-mail confirmation be sent even when I make arrangements over the phone. Take a printed copy of that e-mail to avoid a similar situation.

Once that was resolved, however, I saw that even $75 was a fair price for that room, and the staff was nice enough.

But to me it was the principle of paying what I was quoted that mattered a bit more.

Room Tip: Make sure you take a printed confirmation of the price they quoted you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elosofamoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watson, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The place was clean. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good with plently of seats. Our room was on the back side and you could hear a faint noise of interstate 80. But we were tired and that didn't bother us. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bud56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Hall, Id
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Was a wonderful place to stay. We haul Rv's and need a place to park. Was easy to find, easy in and out of with our truck and Trailers. Room was really CLEAN. Was quiet. Very Friendly and helpful staff. The room smelled great when you walked in. Had and elevator to use. That is a plus. They have a book of places that will deliver food to your room. Pets can stay too.We will put it on our list of places to stay.

Room Tip: King bed non smoking, great room. Desk, couch, chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Outlawcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davenport hotels
5.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
511 reviews
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#16 of 26 in Davenport
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
5.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Address: 400 Jason Way Ct, Davenport, IA 52806-1361
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#8 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price range (per night): $72 - $108
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Davenport
Baymont Inn Davenport
Davenport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing