We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
239
292
205
88
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
292
205
88
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small movie theater bagels hard boiled eggs room was clean queen suite third floor breakfast bar biscuits and gravy stay there again coffee maker the henry doorly zoo great place to stay upon check one night stay convenient location nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Of the 9 hotels we occupied during our road trip this was the "worst". Extremely small room, no fridge or microwave. (is this why is it called Microtel?) The main door did not fit the frame, so you could hear everything that was going on in the hall and other rooms. They allowed pets here, which is always a crap-shoot. Kids & dogs loudly running and playing the hallway. There was a smell of dog and dog yelps throughout our stay. The breakfast area is very small. 2 tables of 4 and 2 tables of 2.(12) Unfortunately there were 15 people getting breakfast at the time. We took what offerings they had (a runny omelet egg & english muffin)and ate in our room. No one at the counter when we checked out. We waited, after a few minutes a person came to the counter and said "THANKS" and took the keys. There was not a HOW WAS EVERYTHING? HAVE A LOVELY DAY! SAFE TRAVELS. Nothing. Microtel has no redeeming qualities that I can see. Oh and of the 9 places we stayed...this little hotel was the most expensive :/

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your stay was less satisfactory than most of our guests. Our omelets are precooked with cheese in them and are quite tasty. I hope you were able to enjoy one. We also have an additional breakfast room just on the other side of the lobby that is always open for our guests in the morning. This room holds about 50 people. You should have been asked how your stay was, so that we could have addressed any issues you had. I apologize for this not happening. We hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another try.
Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Everything was as expected although the room was smaller than anticipated and the breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank toddv293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Our single rooms are small, which is why our name is Microtel, however, we have much bigger rooms available that have 2 queen beds and also queen suites. We invite you to try one out the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

First time staying at a Microtel. Very, Very nice. Friendly staff, very clean and comfortable, good breakfast. Very impressed by the motel. We like Wyndham and will be staying at a Microtel again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank J890GHjimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review and for the 5 stars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Microtel is a great brand! We are here to meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to your return. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews