We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 569bridgettw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A8608PIreb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Of the 9 hotels we occupied during our road trip this was the "worst". Extremely small room, no fridge or microwave. (is this why is it called Microtel?) The main door did not fit the frame, so you could hear everything that was going on in the hall and other rooms. They allowed pets here, which is always a crap-shoot. Kids & dogs loudly running and playing the hallway. There was a smell of dog and dog yelps throughout our stay. The breakfast area is very small. 2 tables of 4 and 2 tables of 2.(12) Unfortunately there were 15 people getting breakfast at the time. We took what offerings they had (a runny omelet egg & english muffin)and ate in our room. No one at the counter when we checked out. We waited, after a few minutes a person came to the counter and said "THANKS" and took the keys. There was not a HOW WAS EVERYTHING? HAVE A LOVELY DAY! SAFE TRAVELS. Nothing. Microtel has no redeeming qualities that I can see. Oh and of the 9 places we stayed...this little hotel was the most expensive :/

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your stay was less satisfactory than most of our guests. Our omelets are precooked with cheese in them and are quite tasty. I hope you were able to enjoy one. We also have an additional breakfast room just on the other side of the lobby that is always open for our guests in the morning. This room holds about 50 people. You should have been asked how your stay was, so that we could have addressed any issues you had. I apologize for this not happening. We hope the next time you are in the area you will give us another try.
Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Everything was as expected although the room was smaller than anticipated and the breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank toddv293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Our single rooms are small, which is why our name is Microtel, however, we have much bigger rooms available that have 2 queen beds and also queen suites. We invite you to try one out the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank U4433NJdees
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Council Bluffs, IA
1.9 km away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 25 in Council Bluffs
475 reviews
1.8 km away
Harrah's Council Bluffs
Harrah's Council Bluffs
#1 of 25 in Council Bluffs
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel-Council Bluffs, IA
My Place Hotel-Council Bluffs, I...
#13 of 25 in Council Bluffs
7 reviews
4.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#14 of 25 in Council Bluffs
213 reviews
1 km away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 25 in Council Bluffs
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs

Address: 2141 S 35th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Council Bluffs Hotel Council Bluffs
Microtel Inn And Suites Council Bluffs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing