We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
239
292
205
88
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
239
292
205
88
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small movie theater bagels hard boiled eggs room was clean queen suite third floor breakfast bar biscuits and gravy stay there again coffee maker the henry doorly zoo great place to stay upon check one night stay convenient location nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

They rent out ALL rooms for dogs. Our first stuck like wet dog so they moved us. Not a place to stay without a pet. Sorry but they should have told people that in the marketing. Room was very small as well

Stayed: September 2017
Thank manzyLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am sorry the first room you had smelled of dog odor. I am glad that we were able to get you moved into another room within minutes of you making us aware you could smell dog due to being allergic. Our main goal was to make you comfortable, which I believe you were in the second room. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

no refrigerator but room clean - grumpy gal fixing breakfast complained that I got up too early but overall clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank ArtteacherSanMarcosT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I apologize you did not receive superb customer service as you should have. I will be addressing this. We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Breakfast was the poorest of all the hotels/motels that I stayed at on this 9 hotel trip from the west coast to the mid-west and back. Additionally, there was no clock in the room. The bathroom didn't have a shelf on which to place toiletries.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank johndP2055UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am really surprised by your breakfast comment. We just added scrambled eggs, sausage, pancakes and an oatmeal bar onto what we already had. We have been getting rave reviews on our breakfast the last couple weeks. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews