We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
243
292
206
88
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
292
206
88
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small movie theater hard boiled eggs bagels room was clean queen suite third floor breakfast bar biscuits and gravy stay there again coffee maker the henry doorly zoo great place to stay upon check one night stay parking lot convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Have stayed here often because of convenient location and nice facility. Usually get a regular room which are pretty small. This time got a Queen Suite for barely more than a regular room, but MUCH nicer and over twice the size. Included microwave, fridge, extra sink and counter space, couch, large desk with extra outlets. Comfortable bed. Bathroom had separate heat and fan. Great value! Very nice breakfast space and good food choices.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter. Elevator and carts are available to move your stuff.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you valued guest for the 5 star review!! We love to see those 5 stars!
I am so glad you liked our suites. They are a very nice and spacious room at a very affordable price.
We appreciate your continues business and we will continue to work hard to give you and all of our other guests a great comfortable stay!
We look forward to seeing you again and wish you and your family a Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

On the way home from Standing Rock ND, I stopped for the night at Microtel INN located in Council Bluffs IA. It was a nice very clean room, the bed very comfortable. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because there was no refrigerator or coffee pot, and the TV was really too small for the room. But over all a good place to crash when you are on the road.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizlesliephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are pleased that you found your accommodations with us to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

My wife and I needed a handicap-accessible room because of her disability. The moment I walked into the room, I could smell mold. We have been sneezing for two days as a result. On top of that, I could not use the air conditioning/heating unit to vent the room--there's simply no setting for it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank richardsV9987EV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you valued guest for taking the time to review our hotel.
All of the air conditioner/heating units in all the rooms are the same and all of them have 2 switches. One to turn it to heat or air conditioning and the other one to adjust the temp and fan. I apologize if the unit was not working properly. We would have been more than happy to move you to another room if you weren't happy with the one you were in.
Thank you for recognizing the amazing staff here at the Microtel! We work very hard to give our guests a satisfied stay.

I hope the next time you are in town, you will call me and let me invite you back to try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ChristinePatterson, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews