We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Overnight stop on a cross-county trip. Find ourselves here during a college game. $159 a night for a comfort inn is too much to pay in my opinion, thinking the price was higher due to the game and demand for rooms. Located in a clean, decent area. Rooms were clean and comfortable

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Epolanowskirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

all have to say is run, very fast away..... Someone should call the health department about all the mold growing in the bathrooms. Be sure to take your belonging when you leave, they will disappear. and unless you are doing the polar challenge I would stay away from the pool. The breakfast was microwave eggs and day old donuts. I am getting a similar rate at the holiday inn down the road. They are like night and day compared to this place. and have a guest appreciation with free drinks and food tues-thurs....And the staff at the Holiday Inn don't lie and tell you they will take care of something and then not follow up and just forget about you.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are about the same dirty.....Cleaning never had any new bedding with them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank P9960KVjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

While traveling to Nebraska from Michigan, we booked the Comfort Inn & Suites in Coralville for one night. Comfortable rooms and great staff. Only problem, but not for us is there is no elevator to the 2nd floor. Adequate breakfast and close to shopping and I-75.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jagoodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Stayed here with my family on the way to Chicago.
Rooms were very neat. This definitely surpassed my expectation considering the price they charged. One of the best value of money room I had booked.
The staff is friendly. The room service requests are taken care of pretty quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiholden77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Had planned a family reunion this pasted July we had a wonderful time. Staff alway friendly and helpful. Made sure we were all on the same floor ask if we could use the lobby for a little pizza party and they were fine with that. I always enjoy staying at this place always go above and beyound! Thanks for letting this reuion a little less stressful thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
174 reviews
1.4 km away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#17 of 21 in Coralville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Coralville - Iowa City
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville

Address: 214 W 9th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2147 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range: AU$92 - AU$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Coralville IA hotel near University of Iowa The smoke-free Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located off of Interstate 80, minutes away from: •University of Iowa •Kinnick Stadium •Hancer Auditorium •Carver Hawkeye Arena Additional attractions include: •Amana Colonies, a National Historic Landmark •Coralville Lake •Herbert Hoover Library •Brow Dear Golf Resort Our amenities include: •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free weekday newspaper •Free local calls •Indoor heated pool with whirlpool •Copy and fax services Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! All rooms offer a flat-screen television with cable, a coffee maker, microwave, iron with board and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper. We are pet-friendly; fees apply. It's perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Coralville, Iowa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Iowa City Coralville Hotel Coralville
Fairfield Inn Coralville
Fairfield Coralville
Coralville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing