We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
189
156
112
65
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
156
112
65
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscantebury innpool sidemexican restaurantiowa citywhirlpool tubliving roomwafflesking suiteparking lotstaff was friendlygreat roomchecking inbed was very comfortablebreakfast roomroad tripwesternknights
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This place looked really neat on their website but looks were definitely deceiving. Older hotel, very cramped narrow hallways, confusing floor plan/access to stuff, broken doors and locks, very rude guests. Not to mention the Swiss Family Robinson taking over the entire pool area with their very loud pizza party and not being able to swim. If you do decide to stay here, do NOT get an interior room attached to the pool. The lights will shine through the sliding glass doors and keep you up all night. Was it cheap? Yeah, fairly, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Request exterior rooms, not interior/pool side rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shak M, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Jon.W,
Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the discomfort you had during your stay and we had a christmas party group stayed with us during end of november.2017 and we have allotted them a separate place in the pool area . However, we apologize for what had happened and thank you for letting us know.
we appreciate your feedback.
regards Shak.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Very convenient and clean property with an outstanding staff. The property is a bit older but very clean and convenient. Nice Mexican Restaurant adjacent to the Canterbury Inn and very accessible to Iowa City and I-80. I will return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear William.C,
Thank you for taking time and giving us your feed back, we at the best western value your feed back and it motivates our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you soon.
Once again we appreciate your feed back.
regards, Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Rooms are grand. The pool is above freezing, unlike other hotels. Large parking lots for travelers. Comfy beds. Fast wifi. Hot breakfast. Rooms big enough to be called studios. Nice layout. Warm and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lettie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Lettie, Thank you for your feed back and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and we do have suite rooms and jacuzzi suites in our hotel and we do offer complimentary dinner monday to thursday also.
Once again we appreciate your feed back and looking forward to see you soon.
Regards,
Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The "rocky start" part is because the front desk couldn't locate my reservation when I arrived. I simply pulled up my email confirm and we went from there. The room type that I'd reserved wasn't available, but that wasn't an obstacle. I got a similar but better room for the same rate. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. There is a very good Mexican restaurant across the parking lot, Casa Azul, easy access - no driving necessary, with excellent food and drinks. Beds at the hotel are very comfortable, and the hotel offers some unusual room types if you're lucky enough to get an upgrade, or reserve one directly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MPBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Mpbp,
Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback, it motivates our team.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we alloking forward to see you soon.
regards,
Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great location. The facilities have a unique charm to them. It is close to Iowa University Hospital, sports complex and many area attractions. Just a few blocks off of I80 with and restaurant in their parking lot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MontyPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Monty Potter, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feed back, it motivates our team, we do have light dinner complimentary Monday to Thursday .
We do have shuttle service to the hospital also, once gain thank you for your feed back we appreciate it. regards Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews