We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City
Nearby Hotels
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 146
USD 122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 133
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 111
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Coralville(Coralville)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
USD 95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
184
153
105
63
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
153
105
63
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscantebury innpool sidemexican restaurantiowa citywhirlpool tubliving roomwafflesparking lotking suitestaff was friendlyroom was largegreat roomchecking inbed was very comfortablebreakfast roomhot breakfastwestern
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Very convenient and clean property with an outstanding staff. The property is a bit older but very clean and convenient. Nice Mexican Restaurant adjacent to the Canterbury Inn and very accessible to Iowa City and I-80. I will return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear William.C,
Thank you for taking time and giving us your feed back, we at the best western value your feed back and it motivates our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to see you soon.
Once again we appreciate your feed back.
regards, Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Rooms are grand. The pool is above freezing, unlike other hotels. Large parking lots for travelers. Comfy beds. Fast wifi. Hot breakfast. Rooms big enough to be called studios. Nice layout. Warm and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lettie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Lettie, Thank you for your feed back and we are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and we do have suite rooms and jacuzzi suites in our hotel and we do offer complimentary dinner monday to thursday also.
Once again we appreciate your feed back and looking forward to see you soon.
Regards,
Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The "rocky start" part is because the front desk couldn't locate my reservation when I arrived. I simply pulled up my email confirm and we went from there. The room type that I'd reserved wasn't available, but that wasn't an obstacle. I got a similar but better room for the same rate. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. There is a very good Mexican restaurant across the parking lot, Casa Azul, easy access - no driving necessary, with excellent food and drinks. Beds at the hotel are very comfortable, and the hotel offers some unusual room types if you're lucky enough to get an upgrade, or reserve one directly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MPBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Mpbp,
Thank you for taking time and giving us your feedback, it motivates our team.
we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we alloking forward to see you soon.
regards,
Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Great staff, great location. The facilities have a unique charm to them. It is close to Iowa University Hospital, sports complex and many area attractions. Just a few blocks off of I80 with and restaurant in their parking lot.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank MontyPotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Monty Potter, Thank you for taking time and giving us your feed back, it motivates our team, we do have light dinner complimentary Monday to Thursday .
We do have shuttle service to the hospital also, once gain thank you for your feed back we appreciate it. regards Shak.m

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Good Hotel that is approx. 4 miles from the football stadium.. Has an indoor swimming pool but no Hot tub. Has a great morning breakfast with fruits, eggs, meat, country gravy, cereal, and waffles. There is a Mexican restaurant across the parking for dinner. This has been an established Hotel in the Iowa City area for many years.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shak m, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Coralville / Iowa City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Danny R,
Thank you for your feed Back , we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we do have hot suites and two room suites in our hotel and a fitness center. Your feed back motivates our team.Once again we appreciate your feed back and looking forward to see you soon. regards Shak.M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews