We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Coralville
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Staff was friendly at check-in and check-out. Room was clean. Not very sound proof as we could hear people talking like they were right in the room with us. Very satisfied and would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tntwelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    48
    47
    50
    58
See reviews for
125
52
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Near I 80. Used Hotel coupon. Good value. The 4 on cleanliness relates to grout...always a challenge.
Very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaraLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It's always something:
This time, it started with being given a room with no chair and no comforter. The desk clerk explained that all of the furninshings were being changed and the new furniture had not yet arrived, even though the old furniture had been removed. He also explained that "Corporate" had gone to a "simple triple sheet" comforter. The room we were given didn't even have that, so he assigned us a different room and brought one of the old chairs in, but he didn't record the changes. At midnight, we were surprised by the night clerk who simply tried to walk into the room (thankfully, we had secured the door, so he didn't get all the way in). I explained the situation and he apologized for not knocking before coming in.
The next morning, my key didn't work and the clerk apologized for not re-keying the cards after he had made his own to get in (which cancelled my keys immediately)
We were here from Wednesday to Sunday, so we relied on the housekeeping staff to replenish supplies. Mistake. Had to go down to the desk to get coffee, creamer and sugar.
Overall, the people were very friendly, but disorganized.
I will stay here again, but check several things when I do.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kings_on_the_Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley, Iowa 50483
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

They screwed me twice. They have a 2 night minimum stay on Iowa Football game weekends. We knew this and booked two rooms for two families. I arrived a day early on Thursday eve and checked into my families room and told the clerk that the other family would be arriving Sat. morning and we all knew we had to pay for two night minimum. (Three for me as I checked in a day early.) The clerk made sure our rooms would be together etc. Sat morning, when our friends arrived, they had no room for them. The manager would not talk to us or meet with us. We had confirmations numbers but it didn't matter. On top of this they are charging us for one of the nights for our friends room.
We've argued over the phone with the general manager, Rica, but she has no business sense and takes no responsibility for the mess up. A good manager would make things right and apologize. The end result is that I'm paying for 4 nights stay and was there 3 nights, and our fun stay with friends was ruined. We are quite angry!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

In my travels I try not to spend too much for a room in order to keep my travel costs down for the company. I saw the very low advanced price ($80 total) and the decent rating so decided to try this property out. Huge mistake!! I went with the larger king room with a kitchenette and non smoking. First of all the room had been smoked in and there was a stain on the bed spread. Next, why have a kitchenette with no kitchen utensils whatsoever. Even though I was not going to use the kitchenette it’s the principle of the amenity being available.

I do think the hotel was going through some renovations but they could at least to put forth some effort to have the hallways somewhat clean.

Note to self...don't lock in a rate and spend a little more to stay at place that have yet to let me down.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cropsclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coralville hotels
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
4.3 km away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#13 of 21 in Coralville
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
165 reviews
5.1 km away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#15 of 21 in Coralville
212 reviews
0.4 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#14 of 21 in Coralville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Coralville

Been to AmericInn Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Coralville

Property: AmericInn Coralville
Address: 2597 Holiday Rd, Coralville, IA 52241-2781
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Price range (per night): $88 - $175
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing