We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is one of the nicest hotels we have been to! Staff is wonderful, rooms are very clean, and the pool is GREAT!!! Breakfast had a lot of options not just cereal and toast. Will definitely be coming back to the AmericInn on my next trip to Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizsue1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Thank you for the great review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Planning a drive to the Amana Colonies we stopped for the night at the AmericInn on the south side of Cedar Rapids near the airport. The motel has an attractive lobby and homey atmosphere. We spent the night in a king room which was well appointed and comfortable. My husband enjoyed the well maintained pool and hot tub which was relaxing after a long day of driving. The nearest food options are 3-4 miles back towards town at the next I-80 exit. It was a nice short drive to the Amana Colonies the next day. The motel offers a very nice selection of breakfast options.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank jnj2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

While I was staying at this hotel, I left my room for 2 hours to go out for dinner. My $800 new iPad was on the end of the bed when I left and it was gone when I got back. I told the desk clerk about it and she suggested that I had left the door either open or unlocked. As with all other hotels, the door slams shut automatically and it is impossible to leave it unlocked. I filed a police report but my tablet was not recovered.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

I am sorry that you lost your I pad but wanted to let you know again that I reviewed our cameras from the time that you left until the time that you came back and no one entered the room you were staying in. I was also told by the police that no report was filed because it would be a false report as the cameras showed no one entering the room.
We have the latest generation of secure RFID hotel microchip cards on all the guest rooms as well to ensure guest safety, we do not have the old magnetic strip key card.
Again I am sorry that you cant find your I pad and I hope you do soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I stayed in both Country Inns and Suites hotels in Cedar Rapids and was greatly disappointed. We stayed here and the difference is night and day. Warm and welcoming front desk area with a spacious breakfast area. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping and maintenance here are very good. The decor of the entire hotel made us feel relaxed and at ease. The breakfast was hot, plentiful and well-attended. Hats off to the staff at Americinn.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crowriverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for the great review! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

AmericInn Lodge located at the airport in Cedar Rapids is one of the nicest and cleanest hotels we have had the pleasure to stay at over the last two+ years! The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable of the local area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank mckeag_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for your review and nice comments about our staff. We try to go above and beyond to make our guest feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
15.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
15 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
447 reviews
5.5 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
15.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport

Address: 8910 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-7053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $125 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing