We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmericInn: Cedar Rapids, IA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2016

AmericInn Lodge located at the airport in Cedar Rapids is one of the nicest and cleanest hotels we have had the pleasure to stay at over the last two+ years! The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable of the local area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank mckeag_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for your review and nice comments about our staff. We try to go above and beyond to make our guest feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

I experienced what appeared to be bed bug bites the day after I stayed at this lodge. The staff, although, they appeared to be concerned at first, but it took over 5 days for the pest control person to evaluate the the room. He apparently did not find any evidence of the bed bugs, but I feel very strongly that this is the only place that the bites could have come from. Stay away from room 115.

Room Tip: Stay away from 115
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kareno929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

I'm sorry that you feel that it took to long for are pest control person to come out and check the room. When he arrived Friday afternoon and checked the room it was free of any bugs. The one thing about Bed bugs is that they come in from other guest as they travel and not from the hotel. We also have mattress encasements on all of beds to prevent them from getting bed bugs.

Again sorry for the inconvenience on time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Very rude receptionist, I came to the desk to ask for a couple of pillows and the receptionist went off on me. I let her know that she could have one of the pillows back very nicely and she became more agitated and demanded I go to my room. I will never stay here again! I'd rather pay the extra money and have better service some where else.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Electra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

I appreciate your feed back. I just wanted to let you know that we are limited on the number of extra pillows we can give out per room. The limit of extra pillows per room is 2 and this is so all guest that are staying with us can have extra pillows if needed. I am sorry if you felt that the desk clerk was being rude by only allowing the couple extra, but this is the hotel policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was our first experience with Americinn, and it proved to be very good. Our room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. In fact, the entire hotel seemed to be very well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us good directions for finding a restaurant late in the evening. The breakfast was pretty good - a standard motel free breakfast with the usual variety of cereals, funny shaped egg omelets, bacon (which was mostly gone), waffle makers, etc. We considered the hotel a little better than average for this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This americInn in cedar rapids is one of the nicest & cleanest spots to stay in.. The staff goes above and beyond for you... The rooms are spotless, clean, bright, and just the way there supposed to be... Its the type of place that you feel at home when you visit.. Again, special thanks to all the staff...... What great breakfast !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank patrickdorisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
2.2 km away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
235 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
15.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
65 reviews
14.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cedar Rapids

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport

Address: 8910 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-7053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $128 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing