We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 96
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Cedar Rapids)
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 168
USD 161
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 109
USD 93
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Rapids Marriott(Cedar Rapids)
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
87
41
19
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
41
19
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent placeamana coloniesgreat poolquiet stayhot tubroom was cleanshort drivethe breakfast areafront desk personrecommend this hotelking roomin townshuttlechlorinemotelratespillows
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I experienced what appeared to be bed bug bites the day after I stayed at this lodge. The staff, although, they appeared to be concerned at first, but it took over 5 days for the pest control person to evaluate the the room. He apparently did not find any evidence of the bed bugs, but I feel very strongly that this is the only place that the bites could have come from. Stay away from room 115.

Room Tip: Stay away from 115
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kareno929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

I'm sorry that you feel that it took to long for are pest control person to come out and check the room. When he arrived Friday afternoon and checked the room it was free of any bugs. The one thing about Bed bugs is that they come in from other guest as they travel and not from the hotel. We also have mattress encasements on all of beds to prevent them from getting bed bugs.

Again sorry for the inconvenience on time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Very rude receptionist, I came to the desk to ask for a couple of pillows and the receptionist went off on me. I let her know that she could have one of the pillows back very nicely and she became more agitated and demanded I go to my room. I will never stay here again! I'd rather pay the extra money and have better service some where else.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Electra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina D, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

I appreciate your feed back. I just wanted to let you know that we are limited on the number of extra pillows we can give out per room. The limit of extra pillows per room is 2 and this is so all guest that are staying with us can have extra pillows if needed. I am sorry if you felt that the desk clerk was being rude by only allowing the couple extra, but this is the hotel policy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This was our first experience with Americinn, and it proved to be very good. Our room was clean, comfortable, and everything worked. In fact, the entire hotel seemed to be very well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave us good directions for finding a restaurant late in the evening. The breakfast was pretty good - a standard motel free breakfast with the usual variety of cereals, funny shaped egg omelets, bacon (which was mostly gone), waffle makers, etc. We considered the hotel a little better than average for this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This americInn in cedar rapids is one of the nicest & cleanest spots to stay in.. The staff goes above and beyond for you... The rooms are spotless, clean, bright, and just the way there supposed to be... Its the type of place that you feel at home when you visit.. Again, special thanks to all the staff...... What great breakfast !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank patrickdorisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This hotel was efficient. The breakfast area was clean, and the breakfast was good enough, we felt no need to go to a restaurant. The room was clean and efficient. The location is a plus, within 20 minutes of anywhere in Cedar Rapids, Iowa City, and the Amana Colonies.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews