We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pretzel bites ever!”
Review of Grin N Goose

Grin N Goose
Ranked #42 of 472 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Description: Get flavorful soups and salads at Grin N Goose. We're a locally owned business and are confident in providing you with tasty soups and salads. Dine in and carryout options are available.
Restaurant details
Description: Get flavorful soups and salads at Grin N Goose. We're a locally owned business and are confident in providing you with tasty soups and salads. Dine in and carryout options are available.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our family stopped here one afternoon while we were in town for a function. We just wanted a beer and a snack, and we found what we were looking for. We were a little surprised when we asked our server to recommend some local brews and he didn't really seem to know any, even telling us he thought Lagunitas was a local brew, but other than that it was a comfortable, casual place to stop.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cortney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Nice variety, well-prepared, and appropriately priced. The place is clean and comfortable with just-right service.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Had the Fire Cracker braised burger and it was the best burger I've had! Everyone loved their lunch and we will definitely be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank morganizedchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The drinks were strong which was great. The appetizers, nachos and wings, were honestly just ok. Nothing bad and nothing special. The Chicken Sandwich with Bacon and Jalapenos was outstanding and highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bjia34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The food is typical bar food but, you will NOT leave hungry. The portions are always massive and food is excellent - haven't found an item I didn't like. Great place to stop in for a quick bite.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grin N Goose also viewed

 

Been to Grin N Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing