We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

The Quarter Barrel Arcade & Brewery
Ranked #47 of 466 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Description: The Quarter Barrel is like a "your mom" joke that serves killer pizza and hand crafted beers and is loaded with classic arcade and pinball machines. But then, so's your face. The Quarter Barrel Arcade & Brewery is, well, a brewery. Half of the 24 draught beers we have on tap were brewed right here in house. We firmly believe that there's a beer for everyone, and we'll keep throwing fun and obscure beer styles at the wall to see what sticks. Check out our 15th century Dutch-style Kuitbier. You'll probably dig it. Oh, but we're not *just* a brewery. We're also a pizzeria. A damned good pizzeria. We prep nearly everything from scratch. We source a lot of our ingredients from local farmers. We seek out the best ingredients that we can and somehow manage to keep our prices competitive. Are we "farm to table"? Well, yeah. But we're not going to use throw-away labels as an excuse to overcharge you. And we're family-friendly. As long as our kitchen is open, we allow minors.
Restaurant details
Description: The Quarter Barrel is like a "your mom" joke that serves killer pizza and hand crafted beers and is loaded with classic arcade and pinball machines. But then, so's your face. The Quarter Barrel Arcade & Brewery is, well, a brewery. Half of the 24 draught beers we have on tap were brewed right here in house. We firmly believe that there's a beer for everyone, and we'll keep throwing fun and obscure beer styles at the wall to see what sticks. Check out our 15th century Dutch-style Kuitbier. You'll probably dig it. Oh, but we're not *just* a brewery. We're also a pizzeria. A damned good pizzeria. We prep nearly everything from scratch. We source a lot of our ingredients from local farmers. We seek out the best ingredients that we can and somehow manage to keep our prices competitive. Are we "farm to table"? Well, yeah. But we're not going to use throw-away labels as an excuse to overcharge you. And we're family-friendly. As long as our kitchen is open, we allow minors.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is an arcade, brewery, and restaurant with eclectic food and a lively atmosphere! Fun for the kiddos, but also perfect for the grown-ups to have a good brew and a yummy bite while they play!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cortney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stopped here in the late afternoon for a beer. They had a nice selection of their own brews as well as some great guest beers. All of the beer was excellent. Being children of the 80's, it was fun for my husband and me to see all of the old video games (and here their music). We did not eat here, but the pizzas looked great. This place was very kid-friendly: a great place to bring the whole family. Excellent service and nice casual atmosphere.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wendyb1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The ambiance is fun. The food is unique and different but quite tasty. This is a restaurant for the adventurous eaters. While you can order things like sliders and pick-our-own-toppings pizza's for those who are not so adventurous.
I loved the Crab Rangoon Pizza.
We came during Restaurant Week on Friday night and people were pouring in. We saw 2 bus loads of people come and have no idea where they put them! The service was a little slow but taking in the consideration with the crowds pouring in they did a good job. Kudos to the staff! We never even tried to play any games because of the crowd but have been there before and played them. They are only a quarter a game. It's like a walk down memory lane playing the Retro games. My only complaint is how loud it is in there. I had to yell at the person sitting across from us. It was this way the last time we went too. Some padding on the ceiling might help.
Overall, great unique fun place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank trixkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stepped back in time to an era of a bunch of old vintage arcade and pinball machines so bring your quartes. Great selection of beers from all over. Food was ok and brick oven pizza is main selection. Wasnt personally fan of Crab Rangoon one but gave it a shot. Our guests got a large sausage for $22-24 which is pretty high, but was good. No burgers on menu so keep in mind this place isnt your normal barfood menu. Music was good and seemed like good place socialize. Kids were welcome as well.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Lorelle went out of her way to make sure my dh and I had a real pizza experience. We are low carbers. She got low carb crusts in for us (less than 12 hours notice). We had incredible pizzas tonight. The frickles are crazy good. The beers are some of the best my hubby has had since we left Europe. My grand girls went bananas over the arcade games. They had never played pinball. So fun. The place was packed, full of laughter, conversation and fun. Pizzas were worth the weight. Go there!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank GOVYKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Quarter Barrel Arcade & Brewery also viewed

Cedar Rapids, IA
Cedar Rapids, IA
 

Been to The Quarter Barrel Arcade & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing