We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in the area”
Review of The Swan

The Swan
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Prenton
Cuisines: British, Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came here last night with family, great atmosphere.
We all had a sizzling platter and could not fault the foodservice was excellent too, even though they were really busy...
We will be back
Thanks guys

Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Mark C, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Swan, Prenton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Came here for the bingo with friends had a great night the food was very good. The service friendly and the drinks are reasonable prices.

Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Bill S, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We haven't been here for several years after a previous bad experience. We thought after the recent refurb we should give it another go and I am glad we did.
Meals are of good portion size and reasonably priced. Drinks also are very reasonable. Food came out in a timely manner and was piping hot. The food we ordered was very nice and tasty.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Very much improved since our last visit. Will probably visit again soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1TRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi 1trfc, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Swan, Prenton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Had a meal in here and it was very nice , service was good , nice friendly pub , nice and clean and the tables were wiped , toilets were clean , well done swan

Thank alanerobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Alanerobson, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Swan, We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Came for breakfast. The new look is brilliant. Fresh feel about the place, not only clean and sparkling but the breakfast was top notch too!
Give this place a go!! 5⭐️

Thank kirsty_meah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Swan, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Kirsty_meah, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Swan also viewed

 
Prenton, Wirral
 
Prenton, Wirral
 

Been to The Swan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing