We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Yamato's Steakhouse of Japan
Ranked #27 of 100 Restaurants in Warsaw
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Outstanding! The ambiance and service was different but in a good way! Like most restaurants in the community..trying to survive, they have their own qualifying vibe. You can feel this is a real authentic Japanese restaurant that is running purely off of their food culture! I wish they would do a hibachi grill because that would really set them apart in the community! The parking lot continues to fill up and I would keep an eye on this restaurant being a top venue In the community!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I can say that based on the history of the place - not many people have given Yamato a try. Under new ownership - now a couple of years ago- their food and specially their sushi has become really great. A wide variety of plates span out form lunch to dinner with obvious sushi and sashimis. Fish tastes and looks fresh and would recommend it wholeheartedly

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank juanchodaccach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

For about half of our meal,we were the only group in the restaurant on a Friday night. Our server was attentive and food arrived quickly. We got sushi and a habachi meal. The food was all good, just nothing outstanding.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We try to have lunch here at least once a month. They have a fantastic lunch special and quite a variety of sushi. They also have some fun and different items, such as the Japanese soda pop and the tempura fried ice cream.

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank princene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Get your sushi fix. Good service and prices. Fish was very fresh. I would recommend when in town. Quiet place to relax as well.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Decept82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamato's Steakhouse of Japan also viewed

 
Winona Lake, IN
 

Been to Yamato's Steakhouse of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing