We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I LOVED this place!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jabez

front side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
front side
enjoy
enjoy
the most beautiful beaches in the resort and in the surrounding area
Nice Beaches nearby the resort.
backside
flamingo's near to Coral Estate
diving school at the resort site
Welcome at Villa Jabez!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
AnjoysTra...
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I LOVED this place!!!”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed staying here! The view was spectacular! I loved the community, especially the security guards! My classmates and I enjoyed breakfast on the second floor balcony every morning and we cooled off in the pool in the afternoon. Irene was very accommodating and we had every thing we needed. We did have a couple of issues, none of which impacted my impression of the villa. I look forward to returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean from the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lil_Bit93
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with fabulous views”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Words cannot express how much I enjoyed staying in this home. The views were absolutely amazing. The house had all the amenities to make it feel just like home. The beach was not too far away. It was nice to get out and explore the neighborhood. At first, I was concerned about how far it was from Williamstad. However, the drive was not bad at all and it did not take long to get there. I actually liked staying away from "town." Every time we told locals where we were staying, they would say "WOW!" And I see why!

The booking process was easy and the owners were always responsive to questions. The property manager was friendly and easy to work with. She went over the whole house with us. I will definitely recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were amazing
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeendertJ...
Tienhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dream Come True”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

One of the things I will not forget is just the view of the ocean. The first days it felt kind of surreal to be in such a beautifull environment. The house simply offers everything you want on the island of Curacao. From lying on the sofa inside to swimming in the pool when the sun is on its brightest.

The park is protected by security. This gaves us just that little bit of extra comfort knowing we are safe from any danger.

The host was really nice and even brought us some nice bread and drinks at the beginning of our stay. After all I am really glad I made the choice to rent Villa Jabez. It is really as promising as it sounds on the webiste.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogier H
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great villa, awesome for big groups”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Great Villa, we stayed here for one week with a group of 11 (two families) for our wedding. Everybody had their own bedroom + bathroom. There are three levels, ground level by the pool with two rooms + bathrooms & kitchen. 1st floor with 3 bedrooms +2 bathrooms and main kitchen (for us) and great balcony; And the top floor (penthouse) has two bedrooms +2 bathrooms as well and also a kitchen + huge balcony. Everything was as promised, there is always a nice breeze, but for the nights there is also airconditioning in every room. The villa is in good shape, not the newest shape, but in good shape. Location is great, 3 minute drive from restaurant/beach Karakter and 5 minute drive from Daaibooi beach. And about 20/30 minute drive to the Airport and Willemstad. You do have to rent cars though.One side note, is that all of the beds are single beds. You can put them together, which works great and is no hassle, but worth mentioning. Would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Owners responded quickly to any of our questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: great view, spacious, quietly
Liked least: beach not on walking distance (3 km)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing