We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection!”
other travellers have booked this property
WINNER: 2014 Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor, and 2013 FlipKey Top Vacation Rental
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WINNER: 2014 Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor, and 2013 FlipKey Top Vacation Rental
Top view of the villa Front of the villa with plenty of space to park your car(s)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
WINNER: 2014 Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor, and 2013 FlipKey Top Vacation Rental
Top view of the villa
Front of the villa with plenty of space to park your car(s)
Breathtaking views of the ocean from the back of the villa
Enjoy the private pool with your friends or family after a day at the beach.
View from the backyard of the crystal clear and bright blue ocean.
You can enjoy your homemade breakfast at the back porch of the villa while watching the sun rise.
This picture is taken from the backyard. There are always turtles in the ocean, often close to the villa.
Do you like to catch your own fish, or watch the sunset while sitting above the ocean? Check out the
The gazebo in the back is the best place of villa seashell. It is very comfortable with plenty of shade.
A more than 180 degrees view of the ocean from the back porch.
Comfortable chairs at the back porch.
In the living room antique European furniture is combined with Caribbean colors.
There is a constant cooling trade wind in the living room because all windows have shutters.
The gourmet kitchen has all amenities you wish.
In case you need to do some work during your vacation, there is a spadeful antique desk available.
The bedrooms downstairs a located in romantic towers.
All bedrooms have a private en-suite bathroom with a shower.
The ceiling of the bedroom towers are a real piece of art.
Both downstairs bedrooms have a walk-in closet.
Desk in one of the bedrooms downstairs.
The upstairs master bedroom has a kingsize bed and access to a private terrace with ocean view.
En-suite bathroom of the master bedroom.
The second upstairs bedroom also has a kingsize bed and access to another private terrace with oceanview.
Top view
Top view of the ground floor with the two bedrooms in the towers at the front of the villa.
Top view of the first floor with the two bedrooms and private roof terraces.
Sunsetting in the ocean, view from the gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Melissa M
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 6 night stay at Villa Seashell with my husband. The house was spacious and lovely, as was the porch, pool and gazebo - all with ocean views! Would definitely stay here again if we return to Curaçao - it was a wonderful spot for a week of relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
George, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation at it's Finest”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 9 night stay with 4 couples at Villa Seashell .Home owner Linda Lou was prompt and great to deal with via telephone or email in planning our vacation. When we arrived at midnight property manager Petra was there to greet us and show us the property. She was also there the morning we left and if we needed something she was only a phone call or email away. The location of the property is easy to get to and close to the center of the island. On Linda's advice we rented 2 vehicles from D & D Car Rental. It was a very simple process but rent a GPS unit from them if you are going to tour the island because it is a life saver finding places. The house is wonderfully furnished and set up for 4 couples with good privacy for the bedrooms, bathrooms and showers. Centrum Market is a very nice store for purchasing groceries and supplies. The weather was absolutely gorgeous with the temperatures from 75 to 85 degrees, a slight 5 to 15 mile per hour breeze and most of the time low humidity. We spent a lot of time under the cabana by the water and on the huge deck on the ocean side of the house. We had 2 days where we just relaxed by the pool and enjoyed the nice weather and scenery. It was also fun just watching all the ships going by. Every once in a while if the wind went down we would have to deal with a few little bugs but that was not too bad. We went swimming and snorkeling at 6 different beaches but our favorite for snorkeling was at Playa Lagun. Some activities we enjoyed were exploring the city of Willemstad and the downtown area. We had Shirley from John Deere Gator rentals give us a 3 hour tour of different parts of the island that was very interesting and educational as we learned the history of the island. We climbed Mount Christoffel one morning and enjoyed the fabulous view from the top. This was a great accomplishment for our group as we are ages 56 to 70 and it gets rather steep toward the top. It took us 4 hours round trip but the ice cold beer at the café when we got down was very much appreciated. Some restaurants we visited and would recommend would be Karakter (rather expensive but great food and atmosphere) Fishalicious (great seafood) Tomatoes Pizza, and our favorite was DeBuurvrouw's (reasonably priced and great atmosphere) and it was close to Coral Estates. The appetizers and desserts are wonderful but also try the upside-down skewers. You will want reservations at most of these places if you have a larger group. I would recommend Villa Seashell to anybody looking for a relaxing island life experience. Linda has a lot of information on her website about Curacao. Check out her blog and read the reviews, you will not be disappointed. We will definitely come back to explore more beaches and enjoy the people and culture of Curacao as we listen to the soothing sound of the waves pounding on the rocky shore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool the cabana and the coverd deck .
Liked least: Having to go back home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A group of us stayed here for a week in early Feb 2016. I would highly recommend Curacao and Villa Seashell.

The villa was very large, clean and comfortable for 5 people....and could have easily handled many more (there a 4 bedrooms, each with their own bedroom). We cooked a lot more than anticipated given the presence of a full kitchen and a charcoal grill...we would simply stop at the grocery store, buy (affordable) food and prepare it each evening, taking leftovers with us to the beach the next day. This saved quite a bit of money. We would enjoy each evening on the cabana or on the patio with drinks.

This villa was located in a gated community ~20 minutes away from the airport....the backyard literally backed into the sea and offered impressive views (and amazing sunsets). It is highly recommended that you rent a car as (beautiful) beaches are spread throughout the island and you will not be able to walk to any supermarket/mini-market.

Linda was very responsive and easy to deal with....it easy (and cheaper) to book through her website (google Villa Seashell and it will pop up).

Make sure you check out:

-Playa Porto Marie (amazing snorkelling)..about 5 minute drive from the villa
-Playa Cas Abou (probably the nicest beach we visited with great scuba diving instructors)...about 15 minute drive from the villa
-Karakter Restaurant (500metres from the villa)
-Christoffelpark (nice hike up a mountain offering full views of the island..make sure you come before 11am (they close entry to hikers thereafter))...a bit confusing to get to, so study a map closely before leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJaudi
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only way to spend Thanksgiving!”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The folks at Villa Seashell were a pleasure to work with. Linda Lou (owner ) and Petra ( PM) were available throughout our stay to promptly answer any questions. Fortunately, we did not need their assistance much. The pictures do not give the sea views justice. You really have to be there to fully appreciate! The house is comfortable and easily accommodated our family of six with a small child. Linda's recommendations from rental car company to use D&D car rental to dining spots and someone to prepare a seafood oriented Thanksgiving meal with traditional apple pie was spot on!! Best meal my family has had in a very long time prepared by Marfa. I certainly would come back to Villa Seashell on my next visit to Curacao.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberfr
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay! ”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My party consisted of 8 adults from Canada. We had a great stay at Villa seashell!! Right from the first email about availability to the ones while we were at the house, Linda Lou was very helpful and prompt to respond. She answered every question we had. We all really liked having the travel guide booklet she had sent us. At the house there were copies of the travel guide as well as a lot of helpful information about curacao.

We rented a van through D & D car rental and had the best service we had ever experienced! Daniel the owner was so great and have us a local cell phone and GPS to use for the week for free. He drove our luggage to the villa and picked it up for us too!!

We had snorkelled at 4 different beaches and felt that the snorkelling at Karakter was the best. Lots of different fish to see! We went to the ostrich farm and we all enjoyed that as well. We don't recommend ordering the ostrich meat croquette from the restaurant there though. We also did a tour of the Hato caves, it was pretty need but super humid!! The floating market was neat to see but once you saw one boat you don't need to look at the rest as they all had the exact same things. We spent a morning walking downtown Willemstad and it was beautiful. We loved watching the tankers and cruises coming in.

While at the villa everything ran smoothly. We would open all the shutters throughout the day and at night close our bedroom door and shutters and turn on the air conditioning. The house was well equipped with everything you could need for the week. They have converters for the top floor plug ins.

We went fishing off of the little balcony over the ocean. We caught about 8 different kinds of fish. In the early mornings and late afternoons the little bugs are bad on the deck. Bring bug spray! The only minor glitch we had in our stay was getting locked out of the house from the patio door.

It was a great week at the villa. The house is extremely well maintained and very very clean!! All 8 of us would recommend this place to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 407
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing