We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lands in Love Hotel & Resort (Tierras Enamoradas)
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tree Houses Hotel Costa Rica(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Heliconias Nature Lodge(Arenal Volcano National Park)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chachagua Rainforest Eco Lodge(Chachagua)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Airport Mango(Alajuela)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Hotel(San Ramon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lavas del Arenal(La Fortuna de San Carlos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
313
120
33
27
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
120
33
27
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricacloud forestla fortunahorseback ridingzip linecanopy toursan josegreat foodarenal volcanofalafeldogs and catsin additionpura vidawhite water raftingtarzan swingchocolate caketour operator
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

we only went there to eat
the falafel and the shwarama are very good .its a different type of restaurant
the place is full of cats all over .this made us a little uncomfortable .
the service is good and its very clean kitchen

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank 639mendels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Stayedfor one night on our way to La fortuna. It is a quiet special hotel in the "cloud forest", run by a group of about 15 Israelies who's main pupose is giving shelter to deserted dogs nd cats.Kind of an "isolated" comunity . They claim that all the profits of their activity at the hotel dedicated to helping the animals.. Rooms were medium size , equipped, They provide a decsent breakfast and some activities around the place (Canopy, tours , etc..) Nice to try if yiu are in the vicinity...

Room Tip: Nice Gimik...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pazitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

i stayed at the resort for one night - the resort itself is magnificent, picturesque and lively (literally - with dogs that you can participate in walking, cats, and ducks).
Great restaurant with delicious vegan food, awesome activities (did horseback riding, rafting and canopying).
I'd like to mentions especially one of the resort's agents - Lior, who was amazing by being attentive, accessible, available for my entire journey. She indeed organized my entire trip in Costa Rica, but stayed tuned for every whim I had, with patience and resourcefulness.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No-Man-Lonely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I stopped by at Lands in Love on my way to La Fortuna from SJO. Hats off to this place for expressing true love to animals but not killing them to serve meat !!! All dishes have meat substitutes in stead!!! The drive to the restaurant was very scenic. The food tasted great!!! Make it a point to try the seating outdoors. It feels like you are having lunch/ dinner isn't the middle of a forest !!! Loved this place !!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Raaghav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I went on this trip with three family members. We were there for three nights and overall, it was very fun. The activites provided by the hotel kept us occupied the entire duration we were there. Also, the food there is amazing, so if you are a meat eater like me, dont be turned off by the all vegetarian/vegan menu. My brother has sesame and nut allergies and the staff was very nice and help to accomodate the allergies with substitutions or other food,

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews