We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“chill and zen”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Palomino, La Guajira Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JulesL276
1 review
“chill and zen”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very good hostel, really quiet and relaxing. Perfect if you like calm and zen hostels!
A lot of flowers, plants, cute out side showers underneath big tropical trees.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Gracias Jules por compartir tu experiencia... Te esperamos pronto en casa.. vuelve por favor :) saludos con olor a mar de la familia semilla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kalebr
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly, tranquil, and affordable.”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It's very easy to feel welcome at Casa Semilla. I stayed here soon after getting a bad sunburn and the beautiful French girl who was working that day cut me fresh aloe vera from the garden. The included breakfast was simple, but homemade and delicious. Only 30mil for a dorm bed. If you want to take a break from the loud party hostels that play Reggaeton all day, I highly recommend Casa Semilla!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
11nienken
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, great food!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Amazing place with an exceptionally friendly staff. The food was also great, especially for Colombian standards. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan L
Playa Avellanas, Costa Rica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An example setting organic experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

From the moment I arrived at Casa Semilla I felt at home. Every stone and plant decorating the grounds of this property are placed with intention. There are more different types of flowers than I can count, and as I sit here writing this I can see multiple variations of butterflies enjoying said flowers. The every ingredient used in their food, coffee, and fresh juices are almost entirely locally sourced and organic. The staff puts so much intention and care into the preparation of each meal. The room I stayed in was clean and tidy, the mosquito nets surrounding the windows and beds were impeccable and I literally didn't get bit by one mosquito during my 3 days here. The beds were comfortable and clean. My friends who stayed in the hammocks loved them and mosquito nets were provided for the hammocks as well. I will definitely come back and would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff treated me very well
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smacsands
1 review
“I enjoyed this kind friendly clean and serene place to stay. Totally recommend!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my favourite part of Palomino. Healthy food, friendly family and staff. A peaceful time to relax and reflect with a rejuvenating atmosphere. Staged with hammocks and benches to unwind in. Quickly felt like a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing