We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Nature meets the Sea - Escape to serenity, beauty and peaceful harmony!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nature meets the Sea - Escape to serenity, beauty and peaceful harmony!
View from the crest of the dune Dining with nature views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Nature meets the Sea - Escape to serenity, beauty and peaceful harmony!
View from the crest of the dune
Dining with nature views
A Dune Escape
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom one with a view to the crest of the dune
Bedroom two with elevated hinterland views
Nature and sunshine a part of the living spaces
Cosy lounging with open log fire
Quality decor
Relaxing loungeroom
Sunny open decking
Peaceful and restfull decor design
Stairway to your escape
Bathroom in sea greens and crisp white
Design and quality
Kangaroos on the 15-hectare property
Crystal waters of Emu bay
Walk down the dunes to the beach
Dolphins at the base of the dune
Evening meals on the deck
Romantic walks on the beach
Bike ride on the beach
Family fun
Nature meets the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
John j
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful setting and top quality cottage ... outstanding inland and ocean scenery with abundant KI wildlife ... very peaceful and relaxing ... Excellent hosts

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you John - you were wonderful guests - we look forward to seeing you again - Cheers Brian and Kris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go704770
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent 2.5 weeks in Australia, stayed at 8 different locations. Kangaroo Island and especially Kris' and Brian's lovely home was our favorite. Should have spent a week. Too much to do and to see. Have been greeted by dolphins the first night, a paradise for animal lovers. We would go back in a heart beat, most likely will. The house is perfect, you could spend a week on the beach. Kris and Brian, thanks for sharing your home. We miss it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbattye
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely private retreat”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed for six days for a quiet getaway and base to explore KI. This place was perfect- spotlessly clean, stylish,had everything we needed. lovely private setting, only Neighbours we saw were kangaroos and wallabies grazing in the paddock. Emu bay is a gorgeous beach with pods of dolphins swimming by, but the stairs down to the beach are not for the faint hearted - no handrails and unsuitable for young children and older people. We opted to stay in and enjoy the peace in the evenings and the kitchen was well equipped, plus nice BBQ on the terrace but no dishwasher or microwave. We loved our stay and the owners Brian and Kris were helpful and friendly. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britz
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Kangaroo Island accomodation”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This stunning beach house is located in an idyllic elevated spot beside the aquamarine waters of Emy Bay- tranquility and absolute privacy were our first impressions, which made us quickly appreciate the awesome beauty of this place. The spacious and stylish house interior opens onto wonderful wraparound decks that bring the beautiful KI landscape inside, and the well-planned outdoor areas complement this gorgeous natural setting. The house is fully equiped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday and provides a perfect base to explore Flinders Chase National Park, Seal Bay and the other must-see places and towns on KI. The dune seating overlooking the turquoise bay and private access to the pristine beach are special features that make A Dune Escape so unique.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmAdelai...
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay in this very special 'escape'!”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed 3 nights at 'A Dune Escape' and loved every minute of it! The house is beautiful, gorgeously remote and literally a few steps from the Emu Bay beach. The owners are very nice and easy to contact, everything went smoothly. The pictures are accurate, the house is as beautiful as on the pictures, including the kangaroos who came to say 'Hello' in the morning.
We had three beautiful days there, the perfect place to enjoy Kangaroo Island close to nature and direct access to the ocean <3

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing