We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
So beautiful

So beautiful design inside so much detail, amazing. Great pictures and loads of shops and bars... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2018
Paul S
,
Essex, United Kingdom
Beautiful

If going to rhodes I would highly recommend a trip to Siana it is an absolutely stunning place... read more

Reviewed 18 October 2018
gogs64
via mobile
Read all 62 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Siana
from USD 27.75
More Info
from USD 75.14
More Info
from USD 60.11
More Info
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
39
15
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
15
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delightful village olive oil paintings honey religious beauty rhodes
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Stopped here on the way back from Monolithios for something to eat as we had passed through on the way there and recognised that it would be a very unspoilt place to visit. Took in the rooftop restaurant of Manos that overlooks the ornate Greek church. Also bought wine and food seasoning at Marias, who just happens to be the daughter of the eateries owner. Both were great to talk to and very proud of their village. The Gyros was excellent and we took time to pop into the church. What a find.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stopped on the way to Rodos city in this delightful village. They have a special license to make "somma " distilled grapes and they sell wine, olives, honey and bio-organic creams and soaps. There is a beautiful church worth visiting

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 11KarenS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

....near Ebonas, Siana is largely about selling you local honey, olive oil, wine, souma and the like - and by the way, it's well worth checking out the produce! The heather honey in particular is "WOW", and the spring flowers honey almost as good.

But, we were here to see the Church of St Panteleimon, and timed it well - thirty seconds after we left, the church filled with local people in the finest, for a service of some description. This relatively recently-built church is beautiful. Very old churches are usually the more impressive but this modern one gives them a run for their money (can I say that about a church?)

We had the body of the church to ourselves for a while so was able to mess about with a tripod and wide-angle lens - pictures attached.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank lawdylawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A beautiful church, inside and out in the lovely village of Siana, surrounded by mountains. Very ornate interior. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank TarkanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I where staying in Kolimbia on the more tourist side of Rhodes and decided to hire a car and drive around the entire island. When we came to the village of Siana we decided we had to stop when we saw the church. It is a beautiful building both inside and out and well worth a visit of you are ever on the island. There are also a couple of great tavernas offering freshly prepared Greek cuisine so make it a much stop!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank K4TE_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews