We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$125
Expedia.com
AU$111
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$104
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Anil T
Mumbai, India
1004266
Amazing Hotel & Stay
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 June 2019
Stayed here and loved my stay. Brani and Zorica were very accommodating and made me feel very welcome. Rooms are well equipped with wardrobes and sinks. Great location close to the train station and good social areas to meet other people. Free breakfast was an added bonus, would definitely recommend this hostel.
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$125
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
  • Hotels.com
    AU$104
  • Priceline
    AU$110
0.0 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$297
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$297
  • Hotels.com
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$301
0.9 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$221
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
1.5 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Pool
Restaurant
Best Western Plus Camperdown - Exterior
Booking.com
AU$279
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
  • Vio.com
    AU$232
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
1.5 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$115
  • Vio.com
    AU$83
  • Agoda.com
    AU$100
1.4 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Pool
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$211
1.3 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Free parking
Veriu Camperdown
Booking.com
AU$523
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$523
  • Official Hotel
    AU$471
  • Hotels.com
    AU$523
1.7 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$198
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
1.5 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$146
  • Priceline
    AU$143
2.4 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$189
2.5 km from Cambridge Lodge Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Stanmore
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
42
29
13
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
29
13
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2019

Had a great stay and wish I could have stayed a bit longer. Super cool, clean & friendly hostel. As a solo traveller, this was a perfect location for me and I will highly recommend you guys to other travellers.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildandFree123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CambridgeLodgeSydney, Manager at Cambridge Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2019

Dear WildandFree,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Cambridge lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2018

We had a fabulous experience as the staff were super friendly, the place was very clean & tidy and the location was very convenient for us as we were exploring the city quite a fair bit. Everything is walking distance and we liked it so much we have gone back there to stay again. The kitchen was super clean to make your own breakfast and we'll definately be going back there to stay again & again!! You guy's rock :-)

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank mirjanasladic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CambridgeLodgeSydney, Manager at Cambridge Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Dear Mirjansladic,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Cambridge lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We had such a great stay at this hostel. People were lovely and we were right next to the station to go straight down town Sydney. I really recommend it, great place great people, great time, to next to the airport

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CambridgeLodgeSydney, Manager at Cambridge Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Alexia,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Cambridge lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

No matter if you're staying long term or just a few nights the place has a vibe that makes you feel welcome. Made a lot of friends there. Very clean, organized and comfortable. Quiet when you need it to be, essential when staying longer. Nice neighbourhood away from hawkers and close to Newtown (really enjoyable and lively part of Sydney). Thank you Brani and Zorica for taking care of us all, you guys make all the difference!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Adventure552157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CambridgeLodgeSydney, Manager at Cambridge Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Mari,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Cambridge lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three weeks on and off and had the best time, made friends with the guys I stayed with in my room each time. The manager was awesome too. Clean and quiet hostel, would definitely stay there again without a doubt.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank np234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CambridgeLodgeSydney, Manager at Cambridge Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear np234,
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards,

The Cambridge lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews