We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Monroeville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My wife and I stayed in this Hotel March 1-3 2012. We had made reservations for march 2, but showed up a day early. This was not a problem and was given a room. We had a jacuzzi room with a king size bed. Anyone saying these beds arent comfy are crazy! Large bed with loads of pillows, big tv, nice jacuzzi and very clean room. The gentlemen named Robert at the front desk was very kind, friendly, and we enjoyed visiting with him. He was also very knowledgeable about Nashville and the area. We will deffinently return here and suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin-Leisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    74
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed in a whirlpool suite which was a huge room and it was the best hotel for the best price in the area. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great experience with check-in and departure. I love a super fluffy bed and use about 10 pillows and a down comforter at home. I also like very high thread count sheets. I've read reviews that said the beds were not comfy. As a fluffy bed lover, I want you to know that I slept great in these beds. They were comfortable. I had tons of pillows. The mattress was very comfortable. The whirlpool bath was amazing. I read the reviews about all of the places in Nashville and selected this hotel based on price, location and available amenities. I was not disappointed. The breakfast was very nice. I'm a vegetarian and there was plenty food available for me. The staff were very lovely. We had a frig and microwave. It was very close to the market which carried lots of great specialty vegetarian food. Nice. Nice. Nice experience. I made an excellent choice and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Couples, families, my parents, my kids, business travelers. I could connect to their free wifi on my iPhone which was nice.

Room Tip: The whirlpool suites are excellent and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delicia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Its a small hotel that doesnt allow pets.....the rooms were very clean but the beds were uncomfortable! Big TV and a big tub were awesome!

Room Tip: get the big tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woofer824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Unusually spacious room. Comfortable bed. Clean, basic, pleasant, reliable.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herestoadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IN
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a very nice stay here during the changing of the leaves season. I think we might have gotten their last room. It fills up quickly in October so book early. The room was very nice. But we paid more for a room here then we did for a room on the ocean in Florida. Also we couldn't book for one night it had to be for two. Otherwise everything was great.

Room Tip: They do have a trolley to downtown but it was $4 a person. I thought that was a little high for such...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.6 km away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
336 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#5 of 7 in Nashville
120 reviews
0.8 km away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Salt Creek Golf Retreat / Overlook Lodge
1.9 km away
Green Valley Lodge
Green Valley Lodge
#4 of 24 in Nashville
71 reviews
3.5 km away
Creekside Retreat Lodging & Gatherings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 51 Chestnut St W, Nashville, IN 47448-7606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Nashville
Price range (per night): $139 - $207
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing