We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Nashville”
Review of Hidden Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hidden Valley Inn
Ranked #10 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Great location just on the North end of town. It's close enough to walk to all the shops in town but also far enough away from all the congestion and noise. All rooms are suites so there is plenty of room in each. We had no trouble with anything at this place except for one thing. And this is the only thing that keeps me from giving this place a perfect rating. The shower liner had mold on it where it hadn't been cleaned very well. Everything else in the whole place was clean however so overall it was a great stay. We will definitely come back again though.

Room Tip: Go with a third floor room. It goes up a hill so the parking lot is on the same level so there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seahawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Our initial impressions of the Hidden Valley Inn were better than expected. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and accommodating (We asked to switch to a 1st floor room because of knee problems.) The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the water hot, and the suite certainly roomy enough.

At 9:50pm our last night, the fire alarm went off (strobe lights and loud beeping). There was no fire. Since the “office” was closed, and no staff present, we called the office phone and got a number to call “in case of emergency.” That number went to voice mail also.

The Nashville police arrived, and they, too, could not contact anyone who could turn off the fire alarm. At 10:30, (40 minutes later) with still no contact from Inn staff and no hope of the alarm being turned off, we decided to return to Indianapolis so we could get some sleep.

To their credit, Hidden Valley Inn apologized and DID refund our last night’s charges.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This all suite inn is very cozy yet very roomy. It has a separate bedroom, a fully stocked kitchen and nice balconies. It is within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants and the reception staff is very helpful and friendly. We just completed our 3rd stay there and will go back next year.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 3rd floor you can go right from the upper parking lot into the hallway without cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Hidden Valley is a true gem in Nashville Indiana. it is located close to downtown with in walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. it is a well-run well maintained comfortable clean and great place to call home while away from home.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank guygeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

The Hidden Valley Inn is a fantastic place to stay while visiting Brown County Indiana. I just finished my second stay there while motoring through Brown County State Park and riding horses and the hotel is a super place to return to at the end of a long day its a clean spacious well run and well maintained property with a large room a living room a kitchen on ft a dishwasher a stove a refrigerator everything anyone would need to feel comfortable away from their own home. Anytime I return to Brown County for fun hiking horseback riding or enjoying the swimming pool in the park I'm sure I will select the Hidden Valley Inn
to be my home away from home. thank you to the staff for making the property so great.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 km away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
390 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
214 reviews
1.1 km away
The Seasons Lodge
The Seasons Lodge
#7 of 7 in Nashville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cornerstone Inn
Cornerstone Inn
#1 of 7 in Nashville
471 reviews
0.4 km away
Artists Colony Inn
Artists Colony Inn
#6 of 24 in Nashville
142 reviews
13 km away
Lil Black Bear Inn
Lil Black Bear Inn
#9 of 24 in Nashville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Inn

Address: 201 North Van Buren St, Nashville, IN 47448
Region: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range: $137 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Ultimate Destination... Hidden Valley Inn, a Condo Suite Hotel, rests in the heart of Historic Nashville, within walking distance to restaurants, theaters, shops, galleries and local activities. The nineteen suites are available for short or extended stays. They are private enough, large enough, and relaxing enough to make even a rainy day in Nashville an exceptional experience. Just kick back and revel in the luxury of country elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Hidden Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing