We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty & Yummy ”
Review of Franks cakes

Franks cakes
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ferntree Gully
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

A spot we go to on an irregular basis and does not let you down

Great coffee and yummy Almond Croissants

Very good service and well priced

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank 564robinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

A huge range Nb ge to select from. All are superb. Booking is suggested as they are often fully booked

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank A2970QMpaulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2022

My cousin is a regular here, so my family and I had to try this for ourselves. Breakfast was great and so were their cakes. There is a constant stream of customers, some to dine in, some to takeaway, many do both. On weekends, pre-Covid, it will be crowded and you may have to park on the opposite side of the road. This morning, we arrived at 9.30 and it was easy to get a slot on site but their parking lot was choc-a-bloc by the time we left.

Date of visit: March 2022
7  Thank nick_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2021 via mobile

Have visited this Cafe a couple of times. Food is good however even when the Cafe is not so busy, the wait staff (especially the senior one) aren't so welcoming. I read few other reviews on Google after my recent visit and found that such service seems to be their custom. They certainly need some customer service training with emphasis on multicultural clientele.

Date of visit: December 2021
1  Thank RajeshBibikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Just paid $25.50 for three medium sized iced mochas! Was a bit unexpected as I could have bought a family sized meal for that price:/

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Destination535193
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Franks cakes also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
 
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
Endeavour Hills, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Franks cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.