We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice...”
Review of Franks cakes

Franks cakes
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Ferntree Gully
Cuisines: Italian
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family run cafe cake shop breakfast and lunch 8.00am-300pm Tuesday-Saturday.All cakes made on the premises.Seating for 95 people,famous for our cannoli ,cakes and our food.
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Dropped in on Sunday for lunch. Had the steak sandwich and chicken burger. Food comes out quickly and is hot and tasty, generous servings. Staff are friendly and attentive. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank allisonsD891GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2019

Eggs are done well and tasty! Coffee is good too!

Let's not forget the BEST Vanilla Slice too! Never too sweet but tons of favour!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ivan8883
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

Met with friends for a morning coffee & catch up. The cakes were great & the service excellent but the morning was spoiled by the uncomfortable seating & the fact that the general noise made it impossible to talk. Will not be returning.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RichardAR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Stumbled upon Frank’s after visiting the Dandenong ranges, so happy with the amazing cakes and great customer service.

Highly recommend if you’re in the area.

Date of visit: November 2019
3  Thank teppy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

Yummy selection of cakes and a great place to have breakfast as well. One of our local favourites. Yum

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Franks cakes also viewed

Bayswater, Greater Melbourne
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
 
Ferntree Gully, Greater Melbourne
Endeavour Hills, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Franks cakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.